JohnMc1 wrote: » They should make an exception for him.
Tigger wrote: » why hes out if it and all but indont acually see what people are saying they see he was up in the cage and the official pushed at him so he slapped him he junped on CW which is probably unnessicary but theybare mates Charlie dosent seen to know whats going on then the ref pushes him (why?) and then conor gets all uppitty then the official goes to grab conor by the throat i think the worst thing is the trampling of the downed fighter but if tgey had just let him jump on ward what else woukd have happened i donno what happened next outside
Faugheen wrote: » Why should he be allowed to? He's not part of the promotion or on their roster. He was a member of the public. Commissioners and refs have responsibility to the fighters that are contracted to Bellator and BAMMA, not Conor McGregor Let's not downplay this as anything other than scummy.
Tigger wrote: » hes not a member of the public hes friends with Charlie and hes the most famous Irish MMA fighter ever probably the most famous MMA fighter ever at an Irish gig
EagererBeaver wrote: » See, the ones on here saying "everyone's going way over the top" or "you're all exaggerating the seriousness" of it are precisely the ones who claim to love MMA as a sport, but in reality have no interest in subscribing to some of the most basic concepts of what constitutes a sport. For example, respect for the rules or respect for officials. Rather, what they seek is a spectacle, or in WWE parlance, sports entertainment. Nobody is suggesting or implying that McGregor inflicted serious injury on any individual through his actions. However, he has inflicted a massive injury on the sport you claim to love and you either don't care (because it's Conor, Ireland baby, yeah!) or you're too stupid to realise it.
Faugheen wrote: » So? He's not employed by Bellator. He wasn't part of Charlie's corner. Therefore a member of the public.
Tigger wrote: » when his sister goes intonthe ring when conor wins is she part of the ufc or part of his corner
dulux99 wrote: » I don't ever remember his sister a.) having to be restrained from attacking a referee or b.) slapping a staff member in the face. If she did either of those things then i don't think it'd go down well either.
Tigger wrote: » the refnstarted on him as far as i can see the official nearly pushed him off the cage and inagree he shouldnt have been on the cage you say get down you tit if hed fallen back yer man would have been in some trouble
dulux99 wrote: » I just can't even be bothered to debate with you. I'd be as well thumping my head off the wall. McGregor has disgraced himself and the sport tonight. Us genuine MMA fans are still rare enough these days, I'm a bit mortified that people will be asking me about this in work Monday. If it was a ligitimate sport then he'd be out on his ear for at least 12 months.
Gintonious wrote: » Few on twitter and Yahoo News (not very reliable) that he has been arrested. I hope thats wrong.
super_furry wrote: » Would you give over. He stopped the medical treatment of a downed fighter and then shoved someone into him, there’s no defending McGregor anymore.
Tigger wrote: » no Jones disgraced the sport tepeatedly but no one asks you about that cos they dont know who he is mcgreggor is simply being an idiot out of it on whatever hes on what donyou men its not anlegitamite sport?
DrPhilG wrote: » I hope it's right. A criminal charge could be the kick up the hole he needs. He's packed in the charming chancer image now and has become a jumped up classless prick. Dana, John Kavanagh, Dee, his parents and anybody else who is a big part of his life need to sit him down and tell him to cop the feck on. He's behaving like a complete ball bag.