ScissorPaperRock wrote: » Reports that O'Gara is joining the Crusaders coaching teamhttps://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/world-cup/ronan-ogara-to-be-poached-by-top-new-zealand-super-rugby-outfit-report-36306765.html
Bazzo wrote: » Fecking Kiwis pilfering Irish coaches. First Ollie Jager and now this, have they no shame?
Former Former wrote: » I heard that Cronin is refusing to play until TOH gets picked. #connachtsolidarity
connachta wrote: » no he's moving back to Connacht next season and ignored because of that:P # Notarealprovince #SadlyIReadThat#ForReal
prawnsambo wrote: » Well if Zebo hasn't made up his mind where to go, that's knocked Racing 92 down a notch or two in his internal pros and cons list.
Burkie1203 wrote: » If they offer more money thats the only thing that matters really
Burkie1203 wrote: » connachta wrote: » no he's moving back to Connacht next season and ignored because of that:P # Notarealprovince #SadlyIReadThat#ForReal So Aki, Dillane and Marmion to leinster it is. Happy days.
Burkie1203 wrote: » So Aki, Dillane and Marmion to leinster it is. Happy days.
thomond2006 wrote: » Any chance we could discuss the players actually selected?
errlloyd wrote: » If we're ever going to a lose a game it may as well be now. I am hoping we can get the ball into the hands of Stockdale and Conway to properly see what the lads can do. And I hope Carbs come on for Kearney not Sexton.
Clegg wrote: » Maybe. But it's suicidal to go into a game with no recognised back up at out half. If Jonny gets injured I can see Carbery coming on and one of Stockdale or Conway going to full back while Sweetnam goes to the wing.
molloyjh wrote: » thomond2006 wrote: » Any chance we could discuss the players actually selected? Rob?
prawnsambo wrote: » Not sure why you would hope for this. Good tens are as rare as hen's teeth. Carbery has the makings of a great ten and needs to build up game time in that position for Ireland.
Marina Old-fashioned Locket wrote: » The result of this game will have a bearing on who gets the 2023 world cup so uncle joe better make sure he gets the result.
[Deleted User] wrote: » On the left wing podcasts one of the journalists said that Carbery explicitly sees himself as a 10. He even himself pointed to B Barritt as the example he is following.
aloooof wrote: » Can't see this happening. If Johnny gets injured, why would we then have to substitute RK instead of just bringing Carberry straight on for Johnny? Also, we would want to retain some experience in the backline so keeping RK on the field makes sense.
Wegians89 wrote: » Risky game play at 15 with Ross Byrne staking his claim at 10
Clegg wrote: » We were talking about Joe throwing on Carbery for Kearney. That If Sexton were to get injured it would lead to another reshuffle in the backline. Bette to keep Joey as the 22 only.
whatawaster wrote: » He is playing where he is picked. He is much better off playing Champions Cup matches at 15 than benching at 10 imo. I still maintain that, if Kearney was fit and Sexton injured, and we had a Champions Cup Semi Final tomorrow, Carbery would be picked at 10. Honestly think it is just a case of Leo picking his best players on the pitch any way he can, and that means getting Carbery out there at 15 at the moment.
irishbucsfan wrote: » Byrne and Carberry are two of our best prospects in the backs by a mile. So if the selection is based on getting our best players on the pitch any way they can. Surely that more likely means, in the longer term, picking both Byrne and Carberry, and Byrne only plays 10.
Deleted User wrote: » On the left wing podcasts one of the journalists said that Carbery explicitly sees himself as a 10. He even himself pointed to B Barritt as the example he is following.