whisky_galore wrote: » Is it me or is it the most shapeless, unflattering police uniform that looks like something you'd see on a building site?
judeboy101 wrote: » Nothing gives you a horn faster than a ban-Garda in her skirt and hat.
branie2 wrote: » Just Garda now.
SEPT 23 1989 wrote: » We could ask the guys at Hugo Boss to the come up with some new designs
SmartinMartin wrote: » Very obviously the cheapest s hite available.
Snotaul Goodman wrote: » Depends on the rank. I wouldn't want to piss off these lads.
rodneyTrotter. wrote: » Unfortunately I feel the uniform needs to be updated for sure , along with the attitude, and the way ‘many’ Garda talk towards law abiding citizens.. That’s for another thread perhaps though.
mynamejeff wrote: » those guys are the rank of garda or specifically detective garda in the ERU Same rank and pay structure as yer man outside the GPO
Esel wrote: » mynamejeff wrote: » those guys are the rank of garda or specifically detective garda in the ERU Same rank and pay structure as yer man outside the GPO It's yer man outside the GPO a detective?
munster87 wrote: » Whichever floats your boat
corner of hells wrote: » I'll explain , The man in the Garda uniform outside the GPO is a Garda like the other two with the guns etc , so therefore they all are part of an Garda Siochana and all have the same salary and rank structure.
Esel wrote: » corner of hells wrote: » I'll explain , The man in the Garda uniform outside the GPO is a Garda like the other two with the guns etc , so therefore they all are part of an Garda Siochana and all have the same salary and rank structure. Not really, afaik. Don't detectives earn more, whether by extra allowances or salary?
tayto lover wrote: » Saw numerous police in Lisbon recently whose uniforms looked particularly ill-fitting and dirty. The policemen were unshaven and some of them were smoking. It just didn't look right.
corner of hells wrote: » How can you tell ?