gerrybbadd wrote: » I tell ye what lads, being diabetic isn't as much craic as it seems. I've been sick on and off the past week. Of course, every time the kids get sick, I get what they have, but worse, and for longer. But lately, something has been happening to my blood sugars, and I haven't a clue what's going on. I keep getting low sugars, and they are leaving me devastated. Just had the worst one yet there an hour ago. I'm totally exhausted now, and have easily eaten my own weight in sweeties and ice cream, trying to bring them back to the right level. But eating anything sweet makes me feel sick because of the medication i'm on. So i can look forward to a wild dose of the trots now later too.
Virtanen wrote: » That sucks dude, my grandmother has diabetes and is always struggling with her levels too. The exact opposite though, she usually struggles to keep hers down. Have you tried drinking Lucozade? Not sure how compatible it is with your medication, but it usually does the trick for her any time her levels are low
Lord TSC wrote: » Right lads, a question Tattoos. How much do they actually hurt? There's a new place has opened up in Drogheda that I walk by once a week. Looks super clean, but they have wide windows so I get to have a nosy (in a non creepy way, promise) at people getting inked up. I don't have any. And if I'm honest, I don't think they'd look in anyway good on my currently flabby body :P But I'm curious, the stories are they hurt, but whenever I see people getting them, they're smiling, chatting, not a bother on them. Is it just they are tough enough or whatever, and it doesn't bother them? Is the pain overstated?
Bounty Hunter wrote: » Hey Buffy! When are you and LTSC running that WWE Werewolf game? that was mad stuff altogether
Lord TSC wrote: » I was so thrilled seeing you kill it btw. You had a brilliant first game We're workin on the date still, but should be the latter end of November.
gerrybbadd wrote: » Lads, any info on this werewolfs game for me? Is it a PSVR one?
Loughc wrote: » I cannot wait for the WWE themed game!!! Love a bit of werewolf even tho I’m terrible at it.
Virtanen wrote: » Really enjoyed it as well, will definitely be joining up for the wrestling-themed one I haven't been around since Thursday night though, so I missed the final day, I think I ended up being munched by the vamps in the end. I was Clodagh aka Tara. I mostly stayed in the background, observing how things went down. But now I have a game under my belt I'll try to be more involved next time, and hopefully with more free time too
Pentecost wrote: Mauro Ranallo commentating on the Joshua fight. Strange to hear him doing something non WWE. Though the outcome is probably pre determined here too.
Loughc wrote: » Ah that’s gas I was Willow!