hairyslug wrote: » I'll be quietly sipping tequila under my stairs (that's where my wife let me put my office)
_Kaiser_ wrote: » Nope... it'll be in town somewhere which is a pain to get in and out of (plus I'm driving so wouldn't be drinking anyway), there's very few left in the place that I'd want to socialise with anyway, and to be honest I just couldn't be bothered with office Christmas parties anymore anyway
Lollipops23 wrote: » That's why it really pisses me off that half the team are annoyed that it's even taking place. Get over yourselves, it's a free feckin meal.
afatbollix wrote: » When did a free meal and drinks become so uncool.
FTA69 wrote: » Yeah I don't get this hatred of coworkers, it seems to be more common amongst tension-ridden white collar office environments with a lot of competitiveness etc. When I worked on site or in a hotel we used to always go on the lash or for a game of football or something, same with my current job we'd often go for a drink or even an event if something was on. One lad I work with lives close to me and we'll often pop into each other's gaff on the way home for a brew. There was always a lot more camaraderie in blue collar type jobs I found.
Sue Pa Key Pa wrote: » I work for a great boss, have lovely work mates who all get along (usually). However, I would never dream of going to any social function connected with work. Can only ever end bad IMO.