whisky_galore wrote: » Back in the day, we had a figure of a crucified, near-naked man in the classroom.
eviltwin wrote: » I would say this is being driven by the parents and the kids are probably fine.
ThisRegard wrote: » So the parents went in and put up the decorations, wtf?
Irish Guitarist wrote: » Great posters. I like the second one. If it had been hung better without the creases it might even look realistic as if it was a pane of glass with bloody hand prints. I think the kids should do a project where they do drawings of their favourite serial killer.
eviltwin wrote: » No, I'd say the parents are the ones who are upset and the kids probably aren't bothered.
ThisRegard wrote: » You don't have much experience with very many young kids do you.
eviltwin wrote: » What makes you think that?
ThisRegard wrote: » Because you seem to think that they're all the same.
o1s1n wrote: » When I was that age, I was scared of a weird looking monkey drawing on my wall height chart. Can't even imagine what I would have made of the pictures in the OP :eek:
Boom_Bap wrote: » Meh, kids have been seen worse during their own birth. :pac: They probably see the same stuff around everywhere, plus, we have no idea how they were introduced to the kids in the Montessori.
Malayalam wrote: » For those who are saying they are harmless and good craic, I doubt ye have children. It is amazing the little things that will make a small child white with terror and sleepless for ages. Even the thoughts of some weird odd things can be too much for some children, not because they are damn snowflakes, but because they are naturally more sensitive, introverted, gentle, and suggestible due to their vivid imaginations. Cop on.