JohnCleary wrote: » Yup there was a 'Knocknararra Stalker' - I'm not going to mention his name but he had an awful hard last few years in school, his younger brother used to get slagged about it the whole time too. He went to the Bish I think. I didn't go there but knew people who did
padi89 wrote: » Aye, he was only a young fella in the end 16/18 if i remember correctly.He was lucky the guards got to him first, plenty of vigilantes in the area wanted to do serious damage.
quietobserver wrote: » what sort of goings on?
JohnCleary wrote: » Yup, and I wouldn't blame them tbh... what a fcuked up thing to do The lads name is tarnished in his age group forever tbh. Don't know if he's still around Galway or what, best thing he could do is move away from town tbh
mrsdewinter wrote: » Re Oranmore haunted house, heard at one stage that it was built over an underground stream, which meant odd noises were heard at night. My school playground was out that direction and 1 girl had a few stories about it, but they could easily have been rehashed bits from a 1970s horror flick. Thought the underground stream had a bit of credibility to it, tho
nuac wrote: » Stories of people being hit from behind and looking around to find room entry. Probably a poltergeist.
nuac wrote: » Old Spanish Arch Bar was reputed to be haunted about the 1950's. Knew a man who had worked there. Stories of doors that could not be opened by all usual means and then swung open by themselves. Stories of people being hit from behind and looking around to find room entry. Probably a poltergeist.
ukgalwaymcguire wrote: » someone seriously needs too round all the stories up, and do a ghost walk around galway there big business in london with jack the ripper and such, would be a laugh even if it wasnt a money spinner, and do it on a full moon night when the bats are out over the corrib LOL.. loving all the stories though xx c
JohnCleary wrote: » I agree, for the craic more than anything though. Difference between London and here, is that London has true historical facts, Galway has a loads of Boardsies telling stories But yeah, excellent idea and i'd be for up for it... it'd about the only time i'd be caught in public with ye geeks :pac: (joke joke joke)