Birdie Num Num wrote: » Why would that be good news for Blanchardstown?
Phil.x wrote: » From fingals website, 4500 people. If utilities, transport and amenities are at breaking point, which they are, well then every extra house built is making it worse.
RasTa wrote: » Should people from D15 use their car to drive to work? No.
RasTa wrote: » Should people from D15 use their car to drive to work? No. Although they can use them if they want, their moaning should not be paid attention to.
Zaph wrote: » I'm sure there a lot of people who work in places that a commute by public transport is either not possible or ridiculously long. Should they not be permitted to drive to work, or if they do should their concerns be dismissed out of hand?
Caranica wrote: » Precisely this! Public transport in D15 is poor unless you're going to the city centre or somewhere on the train line. We don't even have a direct link to the airport!
beauf wrote: » The airport link will come with metro north and it will need that catchment to make it viable. Public Transport has always been heavily used in D.15. I don't think its a lack of population or use the population. Its the lack of political influence.
amtc wrote: » A couple of points. Metro north 2027...i am working on a government tender that was supposed to be 2016 and is way past that so I wouldn't hold out for 2027. Lack of political influence? The Taoiseach and a previous Minister for Finance? Regarding the Brady's apartments...has anyone figured out that Leo lives in the penthouse 4 stories up in Rosehaven. I don't drive into town as the 38 is grand for me, if it could decide which route it takes and signpost accordingly.
amtc wrote: » ...Lack of political influence? The Taoiseach and a previous Minister for Finance?...
Omackeral wrote: » Says you. I use it cos I have a free car park and I love it. Also can shoot off wherever I want after work without having to worry about arranging things.
Omackeral wrote: » A disgrace? Get a grip of yourself.
RasTa wrote: » Drive away but don't moan about it. It's a 10-12k cycle into town and if you're too lazy to do that then you are a disgrace.
RasTa wrote: » Well don't moan about the congestion then when you're the person causing it. More excuses for lazyness is all I'm reading. Jump on the train then or get the bus and leave the car at home. Plenty of options and I feel like I'm repeating myself but car should be option Z. Run to work if you have to. Imagine telling someone from Europe you drive 10-12k to work which can take an hour each way and watch them laugh for 30mins as to how stupid you are Almost all offices have showers these days. Lazyness is a disgrace.
Omackeral wrote: » What if your workplace has no showering facilites? My last two didn't.
RasTa wrote: » Then get the train, docklands or pearse. Maybe a bus can help. You shouldn't be working up much of a sweat on a downhill 10k cycle into town.
Omackeral wrote: » Yeah I think I'll just drive. Also, I never once complained about traffic, I miss it cos I leave the gaff at a 7:10. I was simply commenting to say people drive to work from D15 for a myriad of reasons eg free parking, car pooling, commitments after work that require taking their own car.