RasTa wrote: » Laughing away at this as the older lad delivers milk to my house. Why on earth would the Gardai set up a special operation regarding this, seems a waste of time and surprised it made the news.http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/bored-milkmen-egged-houses-on-their-round-for-three-months-as-special-operation-mounted-to-find-the-culprits-36209515.html
The men targeted one house in particular and did not realise the impact their behaviour was having on the retired lady living there, who was in considerable fear, a court heard.
RasTa wrote: » I wouldn't call the Gardai anyway.
RasTa wrote: » I have egged elderly ladies houses as a youth. I know their crimes.
RasTa wrote: » I got caught and got a deserved beat down by eldery ladies son. Learned and never did that again
Jawgap wrote: » Well done, champ. Must have been great craic picking on vulnerable people for your own amusement......why not egg the Garda station......or the local halting site......or is it just better fun to egg those who can't chase after you?
Jolie Bumpy Nation wrote: » Didn't stop you making light of this story though.
Mrcaramelchoc wrote: Halting site ...............hmmmmmmmm
RasTa wrote: » Of course, it reminded me of it. Although I was 11 when i was doing it. I do find it hilarious that my milkmen were going around egging houses.
Snotty wrote: » What age are you now, 12?
anna080 wrote: » These aren't youths out having a laugh at Halloween. They're 19 and 32 year old men who are meant to be doing their job and providing a service; not egging the house of an elderly lady and leaving her fearful in her own home. They're absolute idiots of the highest order.
RasTa wrote: » Indeed and they have being caught, publicly named and shamed but no that's not enough. Maybe a few years in jail would serve them right, correct?
Pintman Paddy Losty wrote: » Get over yourself pal. It was lads throwing a few eggs, not poor bombs :rolleyes:
kurtainsider wrote: » A couple of years in jail would probably be excessive all right. However a public outing of these two monumental morons sound about right. Who but a monumental moron would think throwing eggs at an elderly persons house was funny?
RasTa wrote: » Is everyone taking stupid pills? They didn't deliberately target an old ladies house? They targeted the easiest house on their route whom they obviously didn't deliver eggs too and had no idea an old lady lived there.
anna080 wrote: » You're the one who started the thread- did you only want people to agree with you or what? They won't get jail but they deserve a good public shaming. What utter imbeciles. And your attitude of "ah sure it's grand I did the same myself", isn't helping their case or making you look particularly great either.
Jawgap wrote: » .....oh I see. .....that's grand then :rolleyes:
Pintman Paddy Losty wrote: » It must be hard to go around in life being perpetually outraged.