fussyonion wrote: » She owns her own business with her husband and from what I can see is just being supportive travelling to the US to support Conor; what sister wouldn't do that?
maccydoodies wrote: » What business is that? I double dare you to ask her about her husband's past and if he was away on holiday for a few years after being convicted of something!!!!!
fussyonion wrote: » I think it's a bit unfair to say Aoife McGregor is only getting this and that because of her brother. She owns her own business with her husband and from what I can see is just being supportive travelling to the US to support Conor; what sister wouldn't do that? The McGregor family are all grafters and are very kind to their local community and I know this for a fact. The usual Irish begrudgery comes out in force again.
wendydoll wrote: » Not being smart but why would they choose Aoife McGregor to be an influencer? What's her appeal? Plenty of other females out there that have successful businesses and they aren't being picked as influencers. She has a successful business and she has a flash life style which is helped along by her brother success.
GingerLily wrote: » Her fans choose her to be an influencer, not a talent agency! If she doesn't have a following she's not an influencer regardless of if she has an agency or not
fussyonion wrote: » You double dare me? How old are you exactly? Oh and I don't think Aoife should be called a blogger or influencer at all. She isn't one. I was making the point that people are quick to slag someone off who has just been supporting a family member. Also think if she looked less glam she'd have more nice things said about her. I.E If she had mousy brown hair, went makeup free and wore casual clothes...you might think I sound silly but I guarantee if she looked different she would get different comments.
scarbouro wrote: » But she only has followers because of who her brother is... It's not for her business or talent.
wendydoll wrote: » Fussyonion I didn't double dare you are all:eek: You commented, I quoted you and the gingerlily replied and I mentioned what you said. You seem to be aggressive to my posts and meant them for someone else. Originally Posted by maccydoodies What business is that? I double dare you to ask her about her husband's past and if he was away on holiday for a few years after being convicted of something!!!!!
wendydoll wrote: » What has my age got to do with anything? My point is getting the influencer title due to her brothers success. I wouldn't care less if she looked a plain jane or a playboy bunny. Not begrudging her or her family but lets be honest here, she's pigbacking because she's a McGregor
LexieOnRale wrote: » So what? Is it any skin off your nose? Do you have a problem with the kardashians and Jenners? A problem with Carla Jackson? A problem with Lottie Ryan? Or with Rosanna Davison? The pure bang of nastiness and begrudgery from some of ye in this forum in the past few days, it's like being back in the playground. What do you want from the girl? A CV and a Garda clearance from her and her fella?
scarbouro wrote: » Hold on here a second Lexie. Don't you dare start speaking down to me or start having a go. I was pointing out that the girl only got the title of influencer because of her brother. That's not a lie, that's fact. Also, I'd like to point out that in any of my previous posts on any of the threads, I'm never nasty about any blogger. I have added my point of view end of. And begrudgery??? Would you get a grip and stop trying to be a smart arse.
LexieOnRale wrote: » Don't I dare what? Report my post if you've a problem with it. Honestly, who cares? Why do you care who her brother is? You're the one making a big deal out of her family connections. smart arse?! when you're not capable of having an actual discussion revert to personal abuse, standard I suppose, given the tone of your previous posts, proving my playground comment for me.
RoisinClare6 wrote: » Apologies for bringing Aoife McGregor up lads...didn't mean to start a row.
RoisinClare6 wrote: Apologies for bringing Aoife McGregor up lads...didn't mean to start a row.
laylag wrote: » I have a mental image of you taking the pin out of a grenade, throwing it over your shoulder and just walking off with explosions going off behind you!
RoisinClare6 wrote: » Popped some sunglasses on and swaggered off into the sunset