Fall_Guy wrote: » goon_magee wrote: » Apologies for the nonsense man, I came in pissed last night and decided to go looking for a thread I'd been meaning to look for for a while now. Going to go and have a look through now and hopefully see you for some more constructive convo soon ! That is a refreshing level of honesty! I have made equally nonsensical posts while pissed so dont know why I was so quick to hop on the old high horse there
goon_magee wrote: » Apologies for the nonsense man, I came in pissed last night and decided to go looking for a thread I'd been meaning to look for for a while now. Going to go and have a look through now and hopefully see you for some more constructive convo soon !
Dtp1979 wrote: » And another http://touch.boards.ie/thread/post/104695375
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Well that confirms it so. McG is fighting Stipe next.
walshb wrote: » Doesn't Conor always beef up out of camp? Not Ricky Fatton style, but 25-30 lbs beef?
DuffleBag wrote: » Worst thing he did was beef up on steaks etc for Diaz 1. He got a taste for eating. Hard to lose it after that with the muscle mass increase as well. Not a hope will he make 145 again. By all accounts the 155 cut wasn't the smoothest either. Being heavier fighting now his base for where he starts as he "enjoys himself" is also higher, hence the photo above.
AlmightyCushion wrote: » How was the 155 cut not smooth? For his fights against Alvarez and mayweather he weighed in under the limit. I reckon he could be putting on muscle aiming to do big cuts for 155 like he used to at 145. That would also make him better suited for going up to 170.
wonderfullife wrote: » His face was noticeably drawn at 153.4lbs for the Mayweather fight, whereas for Eddie he weighed in if I remember correctly at 154.6lbs and looked reasonably solid. Conor's fundamental measurements are pretty suited to welterweight. If you look at the lightweights who have gone up in recent years, 2 probably stick out - Cowboy and RDA - both have had decent success at 170lbs and Conor has height & reach advantages on RDA and reach advantage over Cowboy. He probably gives up a strength advantage to both but that applied at LW too. I fundamentally believe he'll be challenging for the welterweight strap sooner than later. Whether he wins or not is another kettle of fish but I see no reason he can't hurt people with his timing and accuracy at 170lb's. He was never ever a featherweight it's mind boggling looking back he made 145lb's so many times. He was always a naturally big lightweight and small sized welterweight.
billybonkers wrote: » http://www.telegraph.co.uk/mma/2017/09/20/conor-mcgregor-address-us-congress-rights-campaign-mma-fighters/ Conor to address congress on MMA fighters rights....
LollipopJimmy wrote: » Jeremy Stephens comeback was almost worth the wait #YourMomKnowsWhoDaFook
drugstore cowboy wrote: » There was a McGregor special with Paul Kimmage being interviewed by Dunphy on his podcast The Stand. It's strange such a celebrated sports journalist like Kimmage was stumbling to answer how many rounds there are in a UFC fight!
CatFromHue wrote: » paul is on the record saying that MMA repluses him. he is also on the record for saying that it's practitioners and supporters fascinate him. he has been to an MMA event as he wrote about a Dylan Tuke fight, so it is a bit strange he doesn't know how many rounds are in a fight. him with JKhttp://www.independent.ie/sport/columnists/paul-kimmage/paul-kimmage-meets-john-kavanagh-my-friendship-with-conor-battling-mcgeeney-and-how-we-blagged-our-way-into-jlos-party-35133838.html him on the Tuke fighthttp://www.independent.ie/sport/columnists/paul-kimmage/paul-kimmage-as-you-watch-them-embrace-and-listen-to-the-sobbing-there-are-tears-running-down-your-face-35302327.html
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » Love how it says McGregor trash talked his way to two titles. He didn't knockout both champions ��
BOHtox wrote: » A year for a "your ma" joke isn't great tbh. I've seen better comebacks over in After Hours at 4am in the morning.
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Told ye lads, it's happening. If you want to go, get on it soon before the flights go up in price.https://www.balls.ie/newsnow/conor-mcgregor-next-fight-2-374249 Nate has been back in camp since the middle of august, doing a lot of work with Perez and sparring with guys from Andre Ward's Kings gym.