anna080 wrote: » Me when I worked in Dunnes five years ago. I used to give everyone free bags for life.
longshanks wrote: » I met Donald Trump a couple of years ago in New York. He's since sold the American people a line, and because enough of them bought that line he is now president. Pretty spectacular salesman considering he's a megalomaniacal parasite.
Stonedpilot wrote: » Knew a lad who was a trained hynotherapist who used neuro linguistic programming on people all the time. He worked Selling everything phone upgrades, time share, cattle, bin contracts, expensive swiss knifes etc. He always used NLP and was very good at it. I knew he was doing it as I read Richard Bandler and Ross Jeffries pioneers (creators if you will) of NLP so when he did it I was like ah here we go. Crazy how persuasive this guy was. He had to be, he had a very expensive drug habit and got into alot of trouble in Thailand he did after selling a criminal a dud motorbike for few grand and had to get out of there fairly lively and with his life. He could sell dangerous criminals shyte. Hes selling something or other now but best practioner of NLP I have ever seen. He was a gifted hypnosist never really bothered with a practice too wild to run his own business.
Snotty wrote: » Did he sell you that story?
razorblunt wrote: » ABC Always Be Closing.
893bet wrote: » I was a green a few years ago working in a bar. A "salesman" came in selling knife sets. No customer wanted one. I was half interested. He demonstrated how sharp they were by holding up a few beer mats and chop slicing them! He started at i think 150 (these are 300 in the shops he said). After some bartering I think I paid 30 quid. As he left he shouted "any one else want a bargain.....30 quid...... anyone........20 so??? .........10?? Anyone" He sold two at 10 the bastard.
freshpopcorn wrote: » We bought these sets or similar sets a few years ago. They are actually good enough!
893bet wrote: » Did you pay 10 euro in a pub in Limerick? If so hi and long time no see.
Doltanian wrote: » I remember I was in Las Vegas in America a few years ago and I was casually walking through some mall when there was these two young black guys who were in their late teens or maybe early twenties, they were selling a special cleaning solution for sneakers and runners. To demonstrate it they basically cleaned my shoes up like new, I honestly couldn't believe the job they made of them and they turned up like new. I bought the whole shebang off them there and then for like $35 - $40 and tried it on the other sneakers back in my hotel and it made a great job of them so I went back the following day and bought another set like it for a gift for someone. I still have it and I thought they were great salesmen.