Yakuza wrote: » First beer (and I use the term loosely) I could think of that began with an M, and thought that "Wrath" was appropriate as you suffer the following day if you drink too much of it.
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » A reminder than Miller does still exist, somehow. F**k knows who is buying it or who it is targeted it.
Fieldog wrote: » I would definitely be up for beers sometime, ideally somewhere like Token where we could play a few games and not look totally out of place... Could try book something if there was enough interest, have we any bank holiday weekends left?
SolvableKnave wrote: » Actually, Token is a very good idea. There's always All Hallows Eve. Dress up as Greg the Dreg.
Fieldog wrote: » That would be a bit of craic, it doesn't have to exclusively be Token, I've no idea of the size of it as I've never been, I just heard it was decent craic and I assume they would allow us a booking as we are a gaming clan... I think they allow the FGC lads a night there also...
jonnycivic wrote: » Right so, let be having it: Oct 27-30 in token, who is up for it and which day is your preferred (Fri/Sat/Sun)
sniper_samurai wrote: » Don't forget that is the bank holiday weekend.
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » 100% out of the question for me anyway. Those dates include my missus birthday
jonnycivic wrote: » Your sir are a novice, you can take herself to Dublin for her birthday for a treat/night out and incorporate this into your plans :P
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » She ain't gonna buy that tbh
Fieldog wrote: » Doesn't have to be a bank holiday weekend, and of course we would want you there Generic, actually accomodation in Dublin is usually ****e on a bank holiday also price wise... Any other weekends that would work? Maybe a Friday as it would probably be cheaper and have 2 days of recovery...
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » I don't have anything on then afaik Lemme have a look at TicketMaster and see if there's anything good on :pac: Might as well if we're loading up the horses for the trip to the big schmoke
jonnycivic wrote: » Sure at this stage we should just let you see whats on in dublin and let us know what date suits you :P
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » That was the plan the last time I did not realise there was a change in the plan
jonnycivic wrote: » Well you still havent sorted anything out :P So hurry up with the plan :P
Hail 2 Da Chimp wrote: » The one thing about Token is, we'll all be scattered around playing games and not talking to each other. I like the idea of Token but I think for a meetup it wouldn't be the best bet. We need somewhere kinda quiet, with seats and decent beer - as there'll probably be a lot of us drinking, shouting and picking fights about the current meta.