Porklife wrote: » Last night I got back from a trip to Berlin and was sitting in the aisle seat beside a couple. The guy had a book with him and spent the entire journey reading it to the girl. Usually this wouldn't bother me as I'd be listening to music but my phone wasn't working (I spilled beer on it) so just had to sit there listening to him play the part of a narrator. It was very irritating and just a bit odd I found. [...]
Academic wrote: » I see no difference between this and simply talking through the entire flight, which people certainly have the right to do.
anna080 wrote: » Maybe she couldn't read and he was reading it to her? Sounds kinda sweet.
OnDraught wrote: » Planes should be divided up with a section for people that want to sit in peace and not have to listen to other people's nonsense/kids. I'd pay extra for this.
HalloweenJack wrote: » People who clap when the plane lands. Seems to be mostly an Irish/UK thing.
RobertKK wrote: » I was never on a flight where that happened. Though have heard of it.
Fratton Fred wrote: » I've seen all sorts, but the worst is usually alcohol related. The most annoying was the group of women (complete with kids) off to Majorca for their holliers who, despite being told numerous times, tried drinking their duty free on the plane and proceeded to argue with cabin crew. iirc, one of them had Spanish police waiting to greet her on landing. Whilst they argued constantly with cabing crew, no one else got served from the drinks trolly and their kids ran up and down the aisles. Then there were the three ladies ( a mother and two daughters) who were returning to London after visiting a funeral in Ireland. All three were leglesss and the mother mover across the aisle to pass out in a row on her own. The two sisters then proceeded to get in to a heated argument about who would drive when they got back. Apparently it made sense for the younger of the two to drive, because she didn't have a licence and therefore couldn't lose it if they were stopped by the poliss. Lastly and most annoying, were the three lads who got on the relatively empty plane legless and before we could take off, the youngest managed to throw up all over himself. This then prompted a return to the gate, his removal from the plane and a lengthy delay whilst their bags were taken out of the hold. The most bizarre though, by a country mile, was sitting behind Jedward on a flight from LHR. I'm not sure why it was bizarre, but it was for some reason.
diomed wrote: » Baby on my seat. The mother said she needed the seat for her baby.
gifted wrote: » Can she do that?
diomed wrote: » She thought yes. The cabin crew said no.
Fratton Fred wrote: » what always amazes me is the people who argue with Cabin crew or security. You will never win, so don't even bother trying. Your civil rights get left at the entrance to the airport, if you don't like it, don't fly.
Fratton Fred wrote: » I've seen all sorts, but the worst is usually alcohol related. The most annoying was the group of women (complete with kids) off to Majorca for their holliers who, despite being told numerous times, tried drinking their duty free on the plane and proceeded to argue with cabin crew. iirc, one of them had Spanish police waiting to greet her on landing. Whilst they argued constantly with cabing crew, no one else got served from the drinks trolly and their kids ran up and down the aisles. Then there were the three ladies ( a mother and two daughters) who were returning to London after visiting a funeral in Ireland. All three were leglesss and the mother mover across the aisle to pass out in a row on her own. The two sisters then proceeded to get in to a heated argument about who would drive when they got back. Apparently it made sense for the younger of the two to drive, because she didn't have a licence and therefore couldn't lose it if they were stopped by the poliss. Lastly and most annoying, were the three lads who got on the relatively empty plane legless and before we could take off, the youngest managed to throw up all over himself. This then prompted a return to the gate, his removal from the plane and a lengthy delay whilst their bags were taken out of the hold.The most bizarre though, by a country mile, was sitting behind Jedward on a flight from LHR. I'm not sure why it was bizarre, but it was for some reason.
Your Face wrote: » Jaysus, that Jim Jefferies is obnoxious.
Fratton Fred wrote: » The two sisters then proceeded to get in to a heated argument about who would drive when they got back. Apparently it made sense for the younger of the two to drive, because she didn't have a licence and therefore couldn't lose it if they were stopped by the poliss.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » you have to admit there is a certain logic to that
philstar wrote: » an irish logic :pac:(i presume they were irish?)