Outlaw Pete wrote: » Most likely BS re: Mayweather camp. They created a load of nonsense about Jeff lying to the media about Zab Judah the day before MayPac too if I recall right. I always got the impression that Floyd never listened to a word Snr said to him in the ring anyway. Seems to be him just trying to be loyal more than anything.
everlast75 wrote: » Quick question for any of ye that want to answer. Has anyone changed their opinion over the last few weeks? And if so, what changed it - and from what to what now? For the record, my mind hasn't changed - still a tko for FM within 4 rounds (and I hope I am wrong)
Zero-Cool wrote: » Been waiting for this. Robin Black hinting at his work on it all week. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWQe72dnMiA
Eyes Down Field wrote: » You think that was Floyd's and Paulie's first contact last night? I seriously doubt it.
wonderfullife wrote: » Anyone watching the MMA Hour right now? Trouble in paradise with Team Mayweather... Floyd Sr. says he might not be in Floyd's corner, is talking about friction with his son and won't be told until tomorrow if he's in the corner or not. Also says he didn't attend too many training sessions.
Eyes Down Field wrote: » Father and son before the last round of his last fight. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YdGdlCnr1xI
Gintonious wrote: » Saw this on reddit a while back, funny stuff.https://streamable.com/10svp
willowthewisp wrote: » What time is the weigh in fight fans?
murphyebass wrote: » Looking forward to the big rematch though. Money money money....
wonderfullife wrote: » 11pm start-time, weigh-ins 1115pm. Megan Olivi is saying she'll be interviewing Conor for the Fox Sports weigh-in show as well. Judging from social media it looks like there's going to be plenty of "ole ole", "one Conor McGregor" and "fook the mayweddas" going on... By the way, if Conor is having trouble making weight, the lads sure aren't showing it on social media. They're all getting swanky haircuts and laughing their heads off. Haven't seen one iota of worry from any of them.
xtal191 wrote: » Never thought I'd say this but I'm beginning to think Conors gonna pull this off
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Cutting weight is always a struggle, cutting 14lbs in water weight is not easy, it doesn't mean he's not going to make weight, but he was looking quite drawn at the presser yesterday and I'd say he's a moody fecker to be around right now, no wonder the lads scarpered to get out of his way.
wonderfullife wrote: » Agree but I'd be astonished if he missed.
Useful.Idiot wrote: » Can't see any reason for a rematch if Conor loses. People will be done with this fight
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » I'd be stunned if he didn't weigh in at least 1lb under, but it's still a horrible process to go through.
murphyebass wrote: » Same reason AJ will rematch Klitschko. People want to see it again even though Klitschko has even less of a chance the 2nd time round. It was such a pity that klitschko couldn't finish him off but it was his chance and he blew it. Anyway back to the reason for the rematch. People will watch it again. Hype. Hype. Hype, Money. Money and more Money.
wonderfullife wrote: » I wouldn't be overly surprised if Floyd cuts 3 or 4lbs to weigh in at 148lb/149lbs just to try accentuate the weight gap between himself and Conor to try sell more PPV's to casuals who believe Conor has no chance.
wonderfullife wrote: » Welcome to the dark side. Agree but I'd be astonished if he missed. He's never even missed 145lbs so to miss 155lbs would be surprising given the investment in cardio and nutrition. I think we're going to see tension at the weigh-ins. All week has been very reminiscent of the Aldo fight week where Conor is in "zen" mood floating around but the weigh-ins he usually snaps into gear. I wouldn't be overly shocked to see something dramatic happen tonight. I doubt they'll touch each other but some sort of controversy would send the PPV over-the-top.