Zero-Cool wrote: » I didn't think there would be that many fights on before it but yeah, I won't be staying up for the whole card either.https://twitter.com/arielhelwani/status/900087265862467584
CatFromHue wrote: » Why did you think they flew your man with the song over for?, he's not there on holiday!
Ariel HelwaniVerified account @arielhelwani 28m28 minutes ago Mayweather arrived. Bit of a cluster in this intense heat. It's currently 99 degrees Fahrenheit. Now waiting for McGregor. I am dizzy. Ariel HelwaniVerified account @arielhelwani 12m12 minutes ago McGregor arrived. Went around to all the fans. Then did a video scrum. We'll have that shortly. Ariel HelwaniVerified account @arielhelwani 59s60 seconds ago Total madness here. Mcgregor and Malignaggi had a confrontation. Got it on cam. Coming shortly. Ariel HelwaniVerified account @arielhelwani 1m1 minute ago Also, as Team Mac came in, Team May was leaving. They crossed paths and there was some shoving. Spoke to McGregor about it. Ariel HelwaniVerified account @arielhelwani 1m1 minute ago The cluster ended up producing some moments after all. Unrelated: I'm shvitzing big time.
Swashbuckler wrote: » Question for the boxing lads here - are any of those undercard fights worth tuning into?
TheTownie wrote: » Tis all kicking off at the grand arrival!https://twitter.com/HelenYeeSports/status/900114085555052544
Sofiztikated wrote: » Christ, him singing the anthem with the ukulele would be horrid cringe. Especially after Demi Lovato.
SteM wrote: » McGregor said last week that he was flying that lad and a mate over but it wasn't too sing him into the ring. Have plans changed?
Fromvert wrote: » That lad doesn't have the pipes or the experience to sing the anthem on such a stage. It wouldn't fit the scale of the event.
Paully D wrote: » The state of that Dunphy chap, bursting out of another t-shirt with his "hold me back" routine in the corner. Professional bag carrier.
VW 1 wrote: » Personally pretty excited to see cleverly v Jack, and hopefully Davis will be tested in this one.
TheChosenOne_ wrote: » And you can also hear that Byrne muppet in the back calling Paulie a 'b**ch' All them lads are goons
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Himself and Gerry "Bobby Boucher" Byrne are absolute leeches.
normanoffside wrote: Jack vs Cleverly should be very competitive. Davis is class but should dominate. I wouldn't have much interest in the other fights.
Swashbuckler wrote: » Looks like I'll be sticking to the original plan of watching a bunch of classic MMA fights as the undercard!
walshb wrote: » [ That was one single post if memory servers me. And who was it? A poster that I don't ever recall posting on the forum.
In general from what I see it seems to be MMA fans that more use this kind of violent aggressive language when discussing the sport.
Mellor wrote: » The cockfighting comment was probably just I comment. That's my point. But the Tone is often misconstrued in type. I'd see posts such as "rip his limbs off" as stating something matter-of-factor, not aggressively. It's a figure of speech. Hyperbole. Nobody, especially not grappling fans, want to see somebody's limbs broken, least of all dismembered entirely
.ak wrote: » Speak for yourself. I grew up watching Goro rip limbs from torsos. I live for that day...
.ak wrote: » Woooosh!!
Eyes Down Field wrote: » Malinaggi confronts McGregor at media event today, Saying "Bring your balls Conor" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qf1RNZGbUTs