walshb wrote: » This checkers/chess analogy is bull.... Boxing is the specific craft. The old craft, the revered craft. Checkers is actually older than chess.... So, what point is trying to be made? Chess being seen as the really mathematical/intellectual/more options-moves game? The better analogy is that Boxing is the master craftsman and MMA is the DIY man.
maximoose wrote: » Yeah estimated is the key word. I'd rather get up than stay up for it - closer to 6 wouldn't be so bad
snowflaker wrote: » Anyone else just want this damned farce to be over already!
begbysback wrote: » Nearly there - the novelty has long worn off, fair play to the mma guys posting here, not sure what their smoking but their enthusiasm is most welcome... Probably won't stay up to watch though. Plan for morning after fight is: 1) watch fight 2) open this thread to see who is willing to eat large slices of humble pie 3) check to see which mma posters have re reged
Eyes Down Field wrote: » Somebody should make a list of all the McGregor fanboys who say he's going to beat Mayweather. and see how many people are eating crow for breakfast on Sunday morning or how many are nowhere to be seen.
begbysback wrote: » We know who they are
Mellor wrote: » There's a list a the top of the page lads. Wasn't that the point
begbysback wrote: » The poll? Isn't that anonymous?
walshb wrote: » No, you can see how voter what way I went Floyd points. I have since decided that it's Floyd via TKO-KO within 6 rds... Not sure I can change my vote.
Mellor wrote: » Can;t change afaik, but there'll be a poll on the MMA forum soonish
WhiteMemento9 wrote: » I'll be hoovering as much as I can afford closer to the fight. The reason I am not backing him yet is simply because I think the idiot money coming for Mcgregor side closer to the fight could push Mayweather to 1/3 or bigger.
Gamebred wrote: » You're taking a risk, understandable and I'm doing the same but I can see the pro's in vegas absolutely hammering into the 1/6 on offer close to the fight, the poker pro's will have their banks on it for free money.
WhiteMemento9 wrote: » It is possible the sharp money could push the price that way but generally a market this big usually gets pushed by the slush money imo. I remember Floyd drifting bigger in price against Pacquiao right up until the fight.
Mellor wrote: » There's a lot of people with those exact same thoughts I'd guess. The people sticking a €10 down for the craic are slowly driving Conor's price down. But a few big bets will take everything from 1.19 back to 1.10 It's a game of buckaroo.
Diddley Squat wrote: » Do we know who the ref is for this fight ?
Diddley Squat wrote: » Aw .......... The Kovalov fight comes to mindhttps://twitter.com/TonyWeeks_?lang=en WalshB - Would you like to see McGregor achieve the victory in a remarkable upset ? I know you dont believe it will happen, but would you like to see the unthinkable happen ?
walshb wrote: » No. I think now I would like to see Floyd win. A while ago, Conor and the massive upset would have been my pick. Leaning with Floyd now.... That could change.... It makes no difference to me anyway. I haven't rooted for Floyd in many fights. I usually want the foe to beat him.
wonderfullife wrote: » Oh so you're now saying it's ok to change your opinion, when a few days ago you were slating me for changing mine. Sounds about right.
walshb wrote: » Sound... torn between TKO and DQ win, both in favor of Floyd!