letowski wrote: » Strange to see Clarecastle go back so far, they didn't have a bad year last year. They have been competitive underage, very strong hurling community. Then it goes to show like with Kilmaley last year, you can have young talent coming through, doesn't always translate to senior straight away.
Boots234 wrote: » Any word on the times days/times for the senior and intermediate football games this weekend?
Stationmaster wrote: Hurling resumes the weekend after this and football the weekend after.
Figerty wrote: » Do Clarecastle have significant talent coming through? Don't think they have the quantity required. Ballyea lads will stay where they will. Clarecastle very likely to go down.
Redsoxfan wrote: » How many are relegated?
windy shepard henderson wrote: » cratloe and newmarket are huge dark horses , colin ryan is pretty much back to his best , scored 1-12 out of 1-18 tonight , inter county team needs him next year too , if he remains on form they will be very hard to stop they always have strong defensive sides and very hard to break down cratloes find of billy conners will be huge for there forward line , and having the likes of shane gleason and david collins playing well it takes huge pressure of the marque players , full back line a major concern for them , but with out a doubt the best forwards in the championship crusheens 15 minute mini revival in the second half leaves me to think they will have plenty to stay up , clarecastle in huge trouble i think
letowski wrote: » Cratloe will have a big say too of course. I'm kind of expecting McGrath to get going this autumn, wasn't his usual best for the county but he has missed half the year. I think he will hit his stride over the next few weeks and give Cratloe a good chance, they have a team loaded with talent.
letowski wrote: » Bridge Ballyea was a good game of hurling this evening. Ballyea should still have a say, it wasn't like they played badly or anything, they were toe to toe for most of the game. Sending off effected them although the Bridge were a bit better on the balance of play. Bridge are very focused, the are usually strongest on a bounce back year.
Clareman wrote: » I was talking about on the day rather than over the past 8 years.
danganabu wrote: » Ah will you stop for the love of god :rolleyes: One team that has reached 7 of the last 8 AI semi finals, and other team had one good year and have beaten a sum total of Offaly, Laois and limerick in 4 years is better and you think it is the latter that is the better team, jaysus you couldn't actually make it up
Tell me how wrote: » Was in Dublin for weekend so decided to go to Croke Park yesterday for Mayo/Roscommon. (who do I apply to for a refund?) Seriously though, hard to believe that Clare gave that Mayo team a serious game until the goals shifted things considerably. At half time that day in the park, I was thinking, "We could do this". Then again, Roscommon nearly beat them last week... P. S. Fair play to Mayo supporters. They always travel and are always loud and supportive. Saw a couple yesterday with 3 children including one in a buggy and no bother to them, all 5 and the buggy made it to Hogan stand without incident or inconvenience to others.
Clareman wrote: » The annoying thing is that I think we are actually better than them, not just as good but better