wonderfullife wrote: » Probably won't happen but it'd be a feel-good story if Conor reached out to Sinead O' Connor and offered her some help, whether it's a nice hotel or a flight out to them from New Jersey or whatever she needs.
JoeyJJ wrote: » If this Paulie stuff gets legs it could really affect the ppv rate, It makes Conor sound like a wanker and isn't up to the required standard and doesn't have the x factor to beat Floyd.
Gintonious wrote: » Im surprised that Paulie faded away (as he put it) in the 11th and 12th round. He speaks enough without taking a breath, surely that must help.
JoeyJJ wrote: » Wonder who the other sparring partners are in the crackhouse
section4 wrote: » have you seen the shape he is in, he shouldnt even last a round in that shape its a bit silly to be using paulie as a guide as to how good conor is at boxing paulie can not punch, his ko rate is 16 per cent and he was stopped by eggington by a body punch, so why you would use him as a sparring partner when you are described as the best combatant in the world is beyond me plenty of other boxer have said mc gregor has no chance and i note he didnt ask them to spar, maybe thats because their ko rate is a bit better than 16 per cent and they are live this is all about money and thats it, you have two people who have hit paydirt for very little effort, one a retired boxer who is not active, is 40 and has not fought for 2 years, another a MMA fighter who has not defended any titles he has won in MMA and is not the best MMA fighter out there but they are good salesmen, they will win no matter the result
rob316 wrote: » Call me cynical and I'm not denying that McGregor is a cock, he probably is but this just seems like more promotion for this fight. Just seems all a little too convenient McGregor having a spat with a retired boxer doing analyst work for Showtime one of the companies promoting the fight.
section4 wrote: » have you seen the shape he is in, he shouldnt even last a round in that shape
Outlaw Pete wrote: » The way people are going on you'd swear Paulie was a fat bastard who had been sitting on a bar stool for a decade or more
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » In the crack house are Artem, Frans, Fogerty and Byrne and maybe the other young amateur boxer they have with them.
Jesus Wept wrote: » The craic house.
Sofiztikated wrote: » A pic of all the lads in the gaff, titled "The Craic House" would be a nice little jab on social media.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQMoUa-M7kE
jcd5971 wrote: » any chance of a synopsis no interest in watchin over an hour of that ****e
snowflaker wrote: » https://twitter.com/vasyllomachenko/status/894991628510912512 Loma on twitter... lol