ProudDUB wrote: » Maybe this might give ye a bit of a chuckle after a bitch of a week.https://askmetank.wordpress.com/2017/08/01/how-to-write-like-jimmy-mcguinness/
harpsman wrote: » Tyrone debacle?
doc_17 wrote: Go easy on Martin lads, the man is one of our finest and greatest. He can say whatever he wants.
doc_17 wrote: » Go easy on Martin lads, the man is one of our finest and greatest. He can say whatever he wants.
Redsoxfan wrote: » Not going to bother linking to it (can't anyway as on the app), it's on DSH, but Martin McHugh has a few choice words for some of us in his Star column.
retalivity wrote: » Martin mchugh completely lost the run of himself with his comments earlier today Edit: beat me to it!
Deleted User wrote: » Who gave Martin McHugh and M.A McG the right to decide what other people were allowed to say? Now, I've heard some reasonable people say that some of the social media comments were over the top, and I'd accept their judgement - but that absolutely doesn't give anyone the right to try to shut down free speech. If people made comments that were unacceptable, that reflects on themselves. What it doesn't do, is give anyone the right to try to shut down opinion or comment by labelling anyone who isn't in the RG fan club as "scumbags". Pot. Kettle. Black.
harpsman wrote: » Dont think they were trying to shut down free speech- just saying that some of the anonymous keyboard warriors are idiots who know nothing.
seligehgit wrote: » Any link to the articles?
Ollieboy wrote: People do realise that Declan Bonner did the job before from 97 to 00 and didn't make a great job of it so I don't see why he should be considered again until he manages at senior county level in another county and achieves something.
Ollieboy wrote: Personally I would love Horan or someone from outside the county with a good track record and doesn't take any bull**** from players, clubs or county board. That's a tough ask.
Ollieboy wrote: » People do realise that Declan Bonner did the job before from 97 to 00 and didn't make a great job of it so I don't see why he should be considered again until he manages at senior county level in another county and achieves something. Martin McHugh was turn down for the job and then took the Cavan job and did a really good job of it. But I guess he was upset not to get the Donegal job at the time and I feel he's not a option now plus I doubt he would be interested. If he was, he would be a good option within the county. My real concern is the county board. I don't think they are good enough to get the right man. Personally I would love Horan or someone from outside the county with a good track record and doesn't take any bull**** from players, clubs or county board. That's a tough ask.
Ceist_Beag wrote: » Could Mickey Moran be tempted to come back? I doubt it but I think he should at least be considered worthy of mention.
downthemiddle wrote: To give Rory credit he has been very dignified this week unlike some of his supporters. It's time to move on and hopefully we can look forward to a new appointment sooner rather than later. The last thing the county needs is a long drawn out affair. Get the best available man on board and let's all get behind him.
doc_17 wrote: » Bulls**t from clubs? What are you talking about?? County managers have shi**ing into the mouths of the clubs for the past 7 years and asking them to accept it!
[Deleted User] wrote: » Who gave Martin McHugh and M.A McG the right to decide what other people were allowed to say? Now, I've heard some reasonable people say that some of the social media comments were over the top, and I'd accept their judgement - but that absolutely doesn't give anyone the right to try to shut down free speech. If people made comments that were unacceptable, that reflects on themselves. What it doesn't do, is give anyone the right to try to shut down opinion or comment by labelling anyone who isn't in the RG fan club as "scumbags". Pot. Kettle. Black.