Eyes Down Field wrote: » Put €100 on Mayweather to win in rounds 1-4 at odds of 11/2
BobCobb wrote: » Paulie about to talk on Off the Ball now, for anyone needing a McGregor fix
MMayweather wrote: » Kavanagh is an absolute milksop personality. Cowardly almost. He gave Dana stick for the way Dana introduced McGregor at the Press Conferences. As if Kav could do any better. He goes redder than Dana at even the most minor public speaking job. He's a bully online as well. And spouts nonsense. What fighter, apart from Conor, has he developed ? No serious MMA coach would have the social media presence that Kavanagh does. Has to plug that rubbish book as well I suppose.
billybonkers wrote: » https://twitter.com/SiriusXMBoxing/status/892185277971693569
Outlaw Pete wrote: » This brief promo will have to do... for now. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gaYn0yPeug
DuffleBag wrote: » Some shower of bluffers those lads are. Pure ****e.
wonderfullife wrote: » His logic is amazingly condescending and flawed, as I've said before. So he's basically saying: "Freddie tried with Manny and failed, therefore he's no good to us." By that same logic, why did he stay head coach for the Diaz fight? After all, he tried and failed there himself. Oh, yeah. "Win or Learn". So it boils down to this: "I, John Kavanagh, am capable of learning from my mistakes, but Freddie Roach is not". Meh, I've no problem with Freddie not being involved but it's the pseudo-intellectual explanation that's fairly stupid. It's clearly an ego thing, he didn't want Freddie coming in because then Freddie gets all the credit if Conor wins. The Gordon Ramsay analogy he used was fairly twisted as well. Here's a better Ramsay analogy: If Gordon makes a mess of your beef wellington, instead of going home saying "he's not good enough I'll cook me own dinner", maybe trust his expertise to get it right the next time. Ego stuff.
.ak wrote: » That's actually a medical condition, as you probably well know. This entire post stinks of the pot calling the kettle black.
MMayweather wrote: » Why give it the large one as he always does? Dana introduction of Conor were brilliant. Would love to have seen Kavamaghs meek attempt. Actually I would rather not. Kavanagh criticises everyone so why can I criticise his criticisms?
.ak wrote: » Criticising a medical condition is very big of you, well done.
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » What medical condition?
.ak wrote: » He has a condition, unsure what's called but he's talked about it frequently, that his skin goes badly red/breaks out in a rash if he's put in anxious positions, i.e talking publicly, to cameras etc.
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » Well then he shouldn't really throw stones at Dana turning into a human hotdog from that glass house, should he? He's a decent coach and a nice fella in person but he could do with putting down the phone and staying off twitter now and then.
.ak wrote: » The thing I don't get about Paulie is... For someone who's gone on about not being able to talk about what he's seen in camp, he's talking an awful lot. Constantly talking about how McGregor is going to approach it differently, how he's going to be awkward, unknown factor, he's still hasn't improved since his early spar videos, yada yada. Surely all of this is breach of NDA? Why aren't the camp jumping up and down about this? Something is odd there...
.ak wrote: » Dana doesn't have a medical condition... I doubt Dana cares, just a bit of slagging.
MMayweather wrote: » Why is it slagging when Kavanagh has a pop off of Dana but you get on your high horse when I slag Kavanagh off?
.ak wrote: » Surely all of this is breach of NDA? Why aren't the camp jumping up and down about this? Something is odd there...
walshb wrote: » Because mocking someone on their physical appearance is pretty low.. Bit odd-sad that this needs to be pointed out.
Gamebred wrote: » https://twitter.com/EncoreBeachClub/status/892474766535282689 2 year residency wtf
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » So once a month he's going to fly to Vegas and sit in a club for money? Jesus christ. Odds on him moving to California full time in the next 12 months lads?