vampyre wrote: » I've never liked the name Oisin for a child or adult. My rescue pug... owner was very evasive and said he didn't have a name. Poor dog was registered as Oisin.
Suckler wrote: » Jordyn. Destined to have many convictions for petty theft and a clutch of kids by 19.
dizzyn wrote: » Memphis Unfortunately not a joke...
Deleted User wrote: » My cat is called Amelia after the lady I got her from, Emelia. My other cat is called Corey and that has nothing to do with me. I got him when he was 7 years old. I have called animals after people before, like Pat the budgie, Martin the cat, and Mark, another budgie.
Deleted User wrote: » Ah. In rural Ireland, destined to become Weeshie. But doesn't the "y" turn it from skanger name to classy name? No? I didn't think so either...
Samaris wrote: » I like traditionally boyish names that can be girls names - Alex, Sam, etcetera. Even Jordan I can live with, although I think there's a lot of social cache regarding certain names and the subsequent disapproval of society about them. Goes both ways too - Mary and Evelyn were both boys names. Don't like names with unneccessary 'y's in them. Martyn is definitely up there. As is Jordyn. Evelyn I am used enough to that Evelin would just look weird. Overall, don't like mucking around with the spelling for unyqueness.
baldtooyoung wrote: » I met a braxton today! Conceived to 'unbreak my heart' blaring in the background. Methinks yes,and fair play! It's a great song but if they liked toni braxton so much,why not name the boy Tony
Gerinspain wrote: » I posted Memphis a couple of pages back....there can't possibly be 2 so we must know the same people.
kitten_k wrote: » A girl I know called her baby girl IndieK
heldel00 wrote: » kitten_k wrote: » A girl I know called her baby girl IndieK Be worse if it was IndieKate
dizzyn wrote: » Gerinspain wrote: » I posted Memphis a couple of pages back....there can't possibly be 2 so we must know the same people. New born? Hard to believe I know!!
Loveinapril wrote: » I know a load of Mike/ Micks but I would never think of looking at a tiny baby and calling it Mike. I know children called Michael but the Mike thing just made me go "huh?". It is his actual full name, not a nickname.
pickarooney wrote: » I think it's Welsh with a Y.
Loveinapril wrote: » A colleague's neighbour has named her baby Mike!!!
Esel wrote: » Cecily?
Samaris wrote: » I like traditionally boyish names that can be girls names - Alex, Sam, etcetera.
Evelyn I am used enough to that Evelin would just look weird. Overall, don't like mucking around with the spelling for unyqueness.
blindside88 wrote: » I've just come across a post on Facebook with a woman giving out about her son being bullied at school..... his name is Huxley!!! I wonder why he gets bullied, what a terrible name
jonnycivic wrote: » blindside88 wrote: » I've just come across a post on Facebook with a woman giving out about her son being bullied at school..... his name is Huxley!!! I wonder why he gets bullied, what a terrible name Now in fairness no kid should be bullied regardless of what name is given to them, its not like they had a choice in it.
Beanntraigheach wrote: » Surely this thread calls into question the wisdom of permitting the lower orders to name their offspring breed at all?