....... wrote: » This post has been deleted.
Permabear wrote: » This post had been deleted.
Candie wrote: » This is one of those glorious threads that didn't go the way it was expected to! Once you get past the suspension of disbelief on this thread, you're left cringing, laughing, and full of pity all at the same time. If you don't want people offering opinions on your relationship, then for Gods sake stop talking about it in exquisite detail if you don't expect it to be treated like a poorly written soap opera. The transparently pettifogging accusation that women are jealous over this creepy situation isn't resulting in any more respect for it. I'm just off to swim in the sea, moderately happily.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » he's not in Utah. He's from North Carolina.
B0jangles wrote: » Why the repeated need to bring up the age and gender of people - specifically and only women in their '30s, who comment less than positively on what you've told the thread about your relationship? ..............
Wibbs wrote: » Well.... yeah there is more than the sniff of the old "trophy wife" going on alright. Though this kinda thing can be an American "look how well we're living the American dream" vibe. I've noted it before with Americans and emigres to there, particularly with the ambitious.
The Moldy Gowl wrote: » Just for the record. Im a bitter mid twenties male who is bitter because no one brings me swimming and i dont have daddys lil gloopbucket to talk about for days on the internet.
Dial Hard wrote: » There's an eye-wateringly paternalistic "I'm in America and America knows best" tone off pretty much all of that poster's threads. It's incredibly tiresome and utterly tone-deaf.
Augeo wrote: » Lots of Irish men dress terribly too, there's lots of lads wearing bootcut jeans with cheap plastic leathery pointy shoes or AV8 types yokes about ........ popped collars..........Jaysus :pac:
ibarelycare wrote: » Huh...Wibbs is saying pretty much exactly the same as myself and others. I guess that's ok though since he's not a "30-something year old woman"
JupiterKid wrote: » I just can't see this thread ending well. At all.
Omackeral wrote: » Can't get over how cool Pbears OH is. Swims in the ocean, goes to hackathons cos she's a nerdy gamergirl and plays live music at the coffee shop. So cool!
Jesus Wept wrote: » What's this about? The guy likes and talks positively of his partner and mother of his kids. It's a good thing. The cynicism is mad ted.
The Moldy Gowl wrote: » Because its not real.