buried wrote: » The fact they have John Finucane's face up in their huge pile of hate tells you everything you need to know about the "culture" of this braindead trash. These people are a total f**king joke. The fact they use the aincent pagan symbol of a bonfire/fire festival, bonfire's being a aincent, pre-christian Pagan purification ceremony to ward off hateful and evil forces, while this shower use it to proclaim their loyalty and love to Protestantism of all f**king things, just shows how laughably pathetic they truly are
timthumbni wrote: » His father was murdered by loyalist terrorists
timthumbni wrote: » Who are you referring to as "these people" exactly???
Junkyard Tom wrote: » So they weren't Unionists?
buried wrote: » THE 12TH OF JULY BONFIRE TWITS
timthumbni wrote: » I'm sure they were.
Just like the brave Irish republicans who singled out all the protestant workers at kingsmills and executed them.... were the ones who pulled the triggers then because their victims happened not to cross themselves not Irish republicans?.....
timthumbni wrote: » Indeed. Though I would say most of the ones at the 11th night bonfires are not religious at all.
buried wrote: » They worship King Billy though don't they? You see its funny, and it really is funny because of this, in King Billy's time, in the actual time the glorious King Billy existed in - if you were out at night sitting about a fire looking at it, throwing offerings on top of it, worshipping it, the likes of King Billy and his aldermen would drag your arse into the nearest gaol that night and throw you on top of his fire the very next morning as a witch. You want to worship King Billy? Go to F**king Mass and be a good protestant christian. Worshipping fire? That's the Devils work. King Billy won't like that
For Forks Sake wrote: » Are you completely mad, the place is a black hole for UK Treasury money, it runs a deficit of GBP11/EUR13 BILLION each year, which Westminster has cut a cheque to cover, think we can afford that for starters? Also there's the fact that over 60% of people in NI receive their primary income via the state, whether through welfare, or state employment in the bloated public service, or the 'community groups' set up after the Good Friday agreement to make work for idle terrorists, again all funded by her Majestys treasury. And that's just for starters, before you consider the nightmare of trying to fund increased security post a hypothetical UI, the costs of trying to merge two completely different government systems/health systems/civil services.
munsterlegend wrote: » It was also rumoured billy was gay. Another interesting dilemna for orange lads.
riffmongous wrote: » Don't forget the popery! Sure didn't the Pope himself bless King Billy from atop a cloud just before the Boyne
munsterlegend wrote: » Of course this orange order also supported billy wright when he was disowned by the UVF. It's is a grouping of strange strange beings. Most civilised societies have national holidays which bring people together. Up north it's used to alienate and foster hate.
NIMAN wrote: » It shouldn't be a national holiday for starters.
munsterlegend wrote: » Yeah it's a day for Unionism to continue it's supremist attitude towards all things not orange. This so called display of culture is pathetic and archaic. The demographics up north are changing all the time. Many years ago in Drumcree and other places it would have been inconceivable that these bigots would have been stopped walking down a road now it's a given where not wanted. Even the Unionist councillors are starting to curtail certain bonfires. Small steps but this Neanderthal celebration will eventually be akin to an a kkk rally in a secluded spot.
FrancieBrady wrote: » Proscribe the OO, as it is their religiously based supremacy that underpins all of this. Set up a new, organisation (like what was done with the RUC) that is devoid of bigotry and is chartered to be equal.
6541 wrote: » Don't think you can do that, the whole idea of the OO is opposite to catholic, i.e Protestant.
FrancieBrady wrote: » There is a world of difference between an exclusive one religion organisation and an organisation that promotes bigotry against another religion.
ohnonotgmail wrote: » Well luckily for the OO bigotry does not meet the criteria required for an organisation to be proscribed. The OO dont have a monopoly on bigotry in NI.
steddyeddy wrote: » Dead right. There's also the UDA, UVF and a large percentage of unionist voters.
Robert Saulters — Grand Master of the Orange Order — told the Orange Order, that British Prime Minister, Tony Blair, 'has already sold his birthright by marrying a Romanist. He would sell his soul to the devil himself. He is not loyal to his religion. He is a turncoat'
Richard Hillman wrote: » I look forward to your input on Banning the Muslim Brotherhood when the time arises.