It wasnt me123 wrote: » (Ps I have heard on the grapevine that powerstown were initially approached but turned it down due to the music genre. How much truth is in that I don't know)
Deleted User wrote: » Last week it was all about the boom boom music,and how the town would be wrecked. Now a Daniel O' Donnell gig would wreck the town..are ye not jumping the gun again..I think thats very unfair..Meself and mrs looby often travel to a Daniel.gig,and never saw any trouble..The only danger might be getting a foot stood on,in the rush for an autograph..Sure couldnt they arrange an autograph area,something like the chill out area at the mass thing?
dieselbug wrote: » You are joking yes? Did you ever see the kind of crowd that he attracts!!! Town would be wrecked.:rolleyes:
Aaden Stocky Sextant wrote: » Littered with paper cups and tea bags :-)
dieselbug wrote: Did you ever see the kind of crowd that he attracts!!!
dieselbug wrote: Town would be wrecked.
Deleted User wrote: » Wouldnt it be fantastic for the town,if they could get Daniel O' Donnell for that venue..
djscubasteve wrote: » Told you so... In all seriousness, very glad to hear you've changed your opinion on the event. It was very well ran. A few people in sketchy condition alright but absolutely no trouble there. Roll on Mass 2018!
It wasnt me123 wrote: I was definitely the biggest objector on here and I've been converted.
It wasnt me123 wrote: If they ran it like this and if the rest of the night is not a disaster, then I would not object to another one.
Deleted User wrote: » but I think its the same song they are playing since 2 pm.....It sounds like a few lads bating a tar barrel with sticks....
It wasnt me123 wrote: » Well, on a scale of 1 to 10, whereas 1 is silence and 10 being outrageous, I think its a 3, maybe a 4 at most. I was just out walking the dog, few groups of young wans in Denis Burke park drinking cans before they went in - left their mess behind them and the girls used the weeping willow as a public convenience but certainly it is much quieter than I expected. I can hear the tv and the dog and cat are oblivious to it. Now it might get noisier but there is only 5 hours to go - and there will be a lot of young ones around at midnight, but then there normally is on a Saturday night. I was definitely the biggest objector on here and I've been converted. If they ran it like this and if the rest of the night is not a disaster, then I would not object to another one.
freshpopcorn wrote: » Somebody at the rave might have stole them!(Your roof slates/tiles)
It wasnt me123 wrote: » ^^^^^ ???? I'm old, please explain?
It wasnt me123 wrote: » Yep but I wish the little feckers would all p*ss off home now - swarms of them roaming around the old Waterford road. The rave went off without a hitch as far as I can see just need them all to go home now.
freshpopcorn wrote: » Is Clonmel still their?
zurbfoundation wrote: » Pretty ropey mixing at it , sounded like a horse falling down the stairs, was that you djsteve?
Vizzy wrote: » Is it fresh ice or frozen ice ? Can't stand the frozen stuff at all.