The Nal wrote: » I wasn't referring to Bonos singing, but the arrangement as you've pointed out.
Andres Brave Ping-pong wrote: » The Nal wrote: » Sounds dreadful Tbf, you've slated them for the majority of this thread so it's kind of hard to take you seriously on the matter Bono is 57, not 26 anymore. He couldn't even sing it on the original tour. He's doing a good job of it tbh. Needs guitar though
The Nal wrote: » Sounds dreadful
MisterAnarchy wrote: » This guy has uploaded most of the songs from both nights in Chicago ,the video and audio are excellent. The new live version of Red Hill Mining Town is growing on me,they have improved it alot since Vancouver. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmhvJA9kBQc
Seve OB wrote: » I certainly wouldn't be betting on it either. I was merely saying it is possible to accomodate and organise FFS
johnpatrick81 wrote: » Your "proof" it is possible was like comparing chalk and cheese. I really don't think its logistically possible at this stage.
innuendo141 wrote: » Aren't Australia going berserk that they aren't touring down there either? This tour just seems like a limited vinyl release.
johnpatrick81 wrote: » That was months in advance though!! We're 6 weeks away, lads I wouldn't be betting on it. They played to less people in Ireland on the I+e tour so I can't see how ye are so shocked there is only 1 gig. This tour is a massive scale back from previous stadium tours they've done. That applies to Ireland too. Anyway, aren't most of ye already going to the gig? No interest in seeing this show twice. Seeing I+e twice was a mistake.
johnpatrick81 wrote: » Ah come on now, I think authorities and staff would be slightly more accommodating in that respect FFS
30 Jan 2009 12:15 The government is planning to fast-track new legislation which many enable a second U2 concert to take place at Slane in August. The law, which was due to be introduced later in the year, would remove the need for organisers to apply for planning permission. The Taoiseach has asked the Minister for the Environment to enact the relevant piece of legislation. The new regulations will be presented to the Dail and Seanad in the next fortnight and could be law by the end of the month. This would allow the promoters of U2's Slane concert the time to apply for a license under the new system if they wanted to stage a second show. There were angry scenes at ticket outlets last Saturday when queuing fans were turned away after the 80,000 tickets for the August 25th concert sold out in 45 minutes. MCD, the promoters of the U2 concert, said that it was the fastest selling show ever in Ireland. This evening MCD said they welcomed the Taoiseach's intervention. A spokesman said they were waiting to see what would emerge and indicated that any chances of a second concert would depend on the goodwill of the people in Slane.
Seve OB wrote: » I would imagine it could be organised with very little notice considering the setup will already be in place.
johnpatrick81 wrote: » Do you think an event for 80,000 people in Dublin can be arranged at 5 weeks notice? I'm no expert on planning but I doubt it very very much.
johnpatrick81 wrote: » Rumour wise? Loads! Not sure if you are saying they being added mean a gig can still be added in 6 weeks? As if that is what you mean, apples and oranges, as the new gigs added are months away
johnpatrick81 wrote: » Purely out of logistics, staffing and general courtesy to the public, i would be massively shocked if another gig for the July weekend was announced. Not to mention leaks in this day and age. There has been zero mention of it even being a possibility.
Veloce wrote: » No I'm not suggesting it wouldn't sell out, I just mean it'd be unusual to announce so close to the actual concert. It's 5 or 6 weeks away. Has the Croke park annual concert rota already been met? 3 per year?