Toyotafanboi wrote: » Back to dreamers I think lads. Here's a similar car, potentially even more "desirable" being a diesel and 4wd for a third of the asking and even this one is a shade pricey.https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/corolla-2-0-diesel-4wd/15423400 As these ads go to show, if you are ever looking for a dreamer, look no further than the "vintage" section on donedeal.
Toyotafanboi wrote: » Back to dreamers I think lads.https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/ae91-toyota-corolla-mint/15587579 I love these old Jap Corollas but €4500 makes me think this guy has eaten too many magic mushrooms. The interiors are lovely in those and the cars have a certain charm but it's dangerously overpriced. Here's a similar car, potentially even more "desirable" being a diesel and 4wd for a third of the asking and even this one is a shade pricey.https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/corolla-2-0-diesel-4wd/15423400 As these ads go to show, if you are ever looking for a dreamer, look no further than the "vintage" section on donedeal.
punisher5112 wrote: » I would rather burn the near 13k. Never understood anyone that would drive one they are miserable.
punisher5112 wrote: » I've owned many a Micra but would not be driving that if was given for free and I have driven them but not for long.
Duke O Smiley wrote: » Admittedly I'm looking in from an outside perspective, but I see the appeal.
wotzgoingon wrote: » Honda's are known for great handling. During the 90's they were using double wishbone suspension. I do not know if they still are.
Wibbs wrote: » Same here TBH. Bags of character, though not at that money. :eek::eek: Not as far as I know. McPherson struts and torsion bars IIRC.
4 super Rare genuine mitsubishi wind deflectors Genuine evo 3 front mount intercooler including all piping ( to get that genuine look
grahambo wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/mitsubishi-lancer-evo-3-rep-/14917165 What the F**king jaysis!!!??? €2,200 for a 20 year old Replica with wheels that don't fit! This is the best bit: I wouldn't even give Tree Fiddy for that. It's scrap...
Gravelly wrote: » Who knows what horrors lurk under the vinyl wrap.
wyliecoyote1 wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1-of-a-kind-mugen-cl1-euro-r-will-swap/15569112 10k for cl1 euro r. Its nothing special either
Gravelly wrote: » At the risk of riling up all the Honda fans again, I wouldn't block a feckin gap with it, not to mention pay 10 grand for it! *Edit* For €300 less you could get this! http://www.adverts.ie/vehicles/nissan-350z-gt-pack/12958469
Cheensbo wrote: » That accord is nearly winning this thread, but the 350z is asking twice the price they dont sell for...
BrownFinger wrote: » Absolute savage motor but at 40K he's gotta be dreaming ?https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-m3-m3-convertible-dct/13563438
grogi wrote: » That kind of money would buy you a M3 2013. Not a convertible though...http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201703173390035?onesearchad=Used&onesearchad=Nearly%20New&onesearchad=New&advertising-location=at_cars&radius=1500&make=BMW&postcode=bt282ua&ni-only=NORTHERN%20IRELAND&model=M3&sort=sponsored&page=1http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201704204598650?onesearchad=Used&onesearchad=Nearly%20New&onesearchad=New&advertising-location=at_cars&radius=1500&make=BMW&postcode=bt282ua&ni-only=NORTHERN%20IRELAND&model=M3&sort=sponsored&page=1&advert-type=ymal
Toyotafanboi wrote: » You'd love to know what they paid for that.
PurvesGrundy wrote: » I know these are a future classic, but 30k is just taking the piss for a late 8 Series like this: http://www.carzone.ie/used-cars/bmw/8-series/used-2000-bmw-8-series-840ci-spor-dublin-fpa-7623796905488548149
Gravelly wrote: » Fantastic car, but not ?30k fantastic. And if anything goes wrong, it'll be either a mortgage or the scrapper.
Wibbs wrote: » Aye and the all too usual 10 photos and not one of the interior or engine bay. :rolleyes: +1. Gorgeous car, but a collection of very expensive and often troublesome parts waiting to go wrong.