NoeldeBournaix wrote: » Sorry to hear that OP. This type of behaviour absolutely sickens me. Am I correct in thinking these were two separate events? Or were they related? To sucker punch somebody, that is just cowardly. Follow up on this if you can, for you could have been killed or spent the rest of your life needing 24 hour care. That guy needs to pay dearly for that.If there is CCTV, he will be apprehended, if he is not known to the guards, they can show him on Crimecall if need be. As for the girl, we all know that another theft charge won’t make a difference to her, but let’s hope she is caught as well. As another poster said, they usually patrol the same spots; hopefully the guards can take her off the streets for a while.
Beyondgone wrote: » Erm..may not happen. Hope Sams alright, but if it was a Roma who punched him, there's more hope of reaching world peace than him getting caught or punished. They act with complete impunity because the Guards don't want to know. More hassle than it's worth apparently.
greencap wrote: » Get set on by a bunch of roma - pissed so hip check myself and get dipped - **** happens. Go back and find the girl,follow here and say, look just give me the wallet back, etc. etc. Following her down the quays on to the guards and some coward, because that's what you are, you short little, half man, ends up sucker punching me, even through I said, look lads I've been dipped - on to the guards here. Let me let you know now you did it on the quays where there us plenty of CCTV. what does this gibberish mean. dip the hip and the half man set on me wait til the guards says I. shabbidy do wah.
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » Hi guys, just slept it all off there and have to say a massive thank you to you all for the support, means a huge amount. What really got me wasn't getting dipped it was a couple of Irish lads that assaulted me.
Beyondgone wrote: » Glad you're ok, ^ that makes what happened much clearer. Lousy thing for them to do. How's the face?
Tigger wrote: » Dipping is pick pocketing Hip check is he checked for his wallet He was on the blower to the Shades bout the bousey she some napoleon white nite slapped him
Hammer89 wrote: » What does being dipped mean? And what's a gang of Roma, a gang of knackers? Or Roman gypsies? Kids these days. I swear.
Dtp1979 wrote: » Consider yourself lucky op. That little scumbag skank fcukhead Roma girl was probably leading you down the road where her dirtbag brothers or pimps or whatever they're called were waiting to jump you.