Too Tough To Die wrote: » I'm looking forward to Froch and Bellew etc. having to pretend to the casuals that this is a competitive fight.
wonderfullife wrote: » Remember Chael Sonnen devoting 5 minutes of his podcast to have a right go at JK for this very reason? ("You're a coach, leave this stuff to fighters").
wonderfullife wrote: » They're not the same thing and you know it :pac: Nate's reasons for not signing a fight on 3 months notice was he wanted high 7-figures. Tony's reasons for not signing on 24 hours notice was that the UFC wanted to cut his pay in half.
wonderfullife wrote: » Fighter Fighter Fighter Coach
bmcc10 wrote: » Maybe i'm in the minority here but i actually found it quite good and this is from someone who personally doesn't give a flying f**k what JK tweets or doesn't.
wonderfullife wrote: » Fighter Fighter Fighter Coach Remember Chael Sonnen devoting 5 minutes of his podcast to have a right go at JK for this very reason? ("You're a coach, leave this stuff to fighters"). You don't see Eddie Bravo tweeting pithy sarcastic jabs at Conor...
Mellor wrote: » Jesus lads, yous are going out of your way make a big deal out of nothing.Nate refusing to sign a fight for financial reasonsTony: "maybe MMA isn't for you, try tennis" ...Tony then refuses to sign a fight for financial reasonsJK: "maybe MMA isn't for you, try tennis"
Mellor wrote: » Jesus lads, yous are going out of your way make a big deal out of nothing. Nate refusing to sign a fight for financial reasons Tony: "maybe MMA isn't for you, try tennis" ... Tony then refuses to sign a fight for financial reasons JK: "maybe MMA isn't for you, try tennis" It's a joke, Tony brought it on himself by taking that stance with Nate.
Wrongway1985 wrote: » Shame on JK for spouting such bollocks....
CatFromHue wrote: » I'm not sure what's happening there, did JK tweet that to TF? Of is TF just having a go at something JK tweeted to no one?#Idon'tUnderstandTheTweeterBusiness
Gamebred wrote: » https://twitter.com/TonyFergusonXT/status/869686441894330368 Kavangh at it again, got a rise from Tony whose worse for responding to the jab..
Ultimate Seduction wrote: » How do you determine Rooney is more popular?
Too Tough To Die wrote: How do they determine fame? He's ahead of Rooney who would be much more well known worldwide.
wonderfullife wrote: » Conor jumped 12 spots in the annual ESPN Top 100 List of Most Famous Athletes released today:http://www.espn.com/espn/feature/story/_/page/worldfame100/espn-world-fame-100-top-ranking-athletes#R25__ConorMcGregor Up to number 25 now. Ronaldo, LeBron and Messi still remain top 3.
The Ayatolla wrote: » No chance in hell this will be shown "free" on BT as part of the BT Sports package.
jcd5971 wrote: » I've had some friends asking me will it happen as they know I watch MMA and several of them called over to my house to see the klitchko Joshua fight. These people who are as casual as casual can be about boxing let alone MMA are going to buy it because of the hype. I reckon it will do monstrous figures if it happens farce or not.
Too Tough To Die wrote: I'm looking forward to Froch and Bellew etc. having to pretend to the casuals that this is a competitive fight.
VW 1 wrote: » It's being facilitated by Dana and the UFC who have a contract with BT. I'd imagine they'd have a pretty big say in where it ends up.
VW 1 wrote: » I'd imagine they'd have a pretty big say in where it ends up.
skallywag wrote: I imagine Sky PPV.