Potential-Monke wrote: » The whole time. I nearly always see a funny side to things, but usually i'm the only one. When i explain why i'm laughing others do see it, but i have a morbidly dark sense of humour. Nothing is sacred with me. And 10 years of being a Garda didn't help. You have to have a "black" sense of humour in the Guards, and that coupled with my own fairly dark sense, i'll laugh at near anything...
md23040 wrote: » On a family holiday to Spain in the 1970's my aunt was swimming 20 metres out and laughing her head with large sets of waves smashing onto the shore. We were all grouped under 4 of those straw beach hats and saying how great it was Auntie Jean was having such a great time altogether and coming out of herself ,as she's normally very quiet and introverted. It was infectious watching her laugh more and more with about 15 of us eventually laughing too. Anyway her Hubbie came back from his lunch at the beach bar and immediately dived in to rescue her since she's a poor swimmer and laughs when nervous. Bless her when she came back onto terra firma, she was very shook up but saw the funny side of the whole thing. There was something about the 1970's, people were more care free and ambivalent and not so up tight generally about anything.
Hammer89 wrote: » Friend of mine revealed to me that her dad had electrocompulsive therapy back in the day. Her father has since passed away, so talking about him, and the ECT, is a very sore subject. "Jesus. That's shocking," I go, after hearing about it, a completely accidental joke. Well I howled.
Wardling wrote: » I don't understand why but kids falling or getting hurt cracks me up. It's terrible. I'm a sucker for them compilation videos. Sore from the laughter afterwards.
gormdubhgorm wrote: » Today I was watching Sky News they were doing thier whole Manchester is together in solidarity bit. It was all very somber serious... The presenter said 'And crowd sang a song that is synonymous with Manchester' Close up of crowd. Crowd: "Sooooo sallly can waaaait she know's its toooo late...." To be honest I cracked up laughing and turned it off, I was not expecting that! Felt bad for laughing, but come on?
Deleted User wrote: » "Put yourself into a child"
valoren wrote: » I remember watching The Piano. A movie about The Holocaust so not exactly fertile soil for laughs obviously. There is one scene, during the ghetto liquidation where one of the characters, in a wheelchair, is unceremoniously thrown out of an open window by an SS grunt and falls to his death. There was just something comical about the casualness of it that I just burst out laughing.
DEFTLEFTHAND wrote: » Utterly disrespectful to the families of victims also. "Don't Look Back in Anger" What bereaved parent isn't going to look back in anger at this atrocity.