limmyhulk wrote: » the galway defeat has them savage terrible result for cork tipp by 15+
The_Kew_Tour wrote: » I hope yer right but I will be stunned if we win
White Clover wrote: » Coleman outstanding at half back too.
The White Feather wrote: » Is this your face right now? :eek:
ShamoBuc wrote: » Fantastic win. The new players and subs certainly played their part. It really was a super game of hurling, great and abundant scores, tight throughout. The Rebels are back, pride has been restored in the red jersey!!!!!
windy shepard henderson wrote: » for all the excitement today , surely there were people down in the peoples republic confidant of strong showing today espically with the newcomers to the squad my one taught coming away from paric ui rinn back in febuary was kingston and cork have done serious work over the winter , this years championship is going to be very open and any of 5 or 6 teams can win the all ireland todays win has put ye in the mix i think
Burial. wrote: » Young lads playing very well. Cahalane would break your heart as per usual. Can't ask for more so far though. More of the same lads.
Dick phelan wrote: Well fair play to ye lads for today is all i can say, savage game of hurling which Cork deservedly one, people will say Tipp under performed but that does a dis service to Cork today, Tipp scored 1 26 today 1 22 from play they played well, just ran into an incredibly hungry committed Cork who's young lads played like championship veterans with zero fear of Tipp. I expect a savage game between us and yourselves in a few weeks hopefully a return to those amazing games of the 2000s between the two counties. Cork hurling very much on the way back that result really opens up the championship this year well played.
darragh_haven wrote: » Ffs, some would say Cahalane had a bad game even if he wasn't playing. He had a good game and you single him out for not playing well.
thesultan wrote: » Will Cork beat Waterford? Waterford have earmarked the championship early on and for Derek McGrath if he doesn't win Munster with Tipp gone they will hardly win the All Ireland through the qualifiers...