[Deleted User] wrote: » It's ok to make generalised, nonsensical, sweeping statements now, right?
fergiesfolly wrote: » As a person of east Galway extraction, speaking for all of us, unequivocally, honestly and with no chance of any disagreement from any of my brethren, can categorically state, that we could not give any sort of f@#k.
Barnum wrote: » If you suggest I wear cheap clothing like: mini skirts/dresses low cut tops anything revealing skin NO IS THE ANSWER I have more respect for myself and my body than to go around wearing cheap trashy clothing
Mrs OBumble wrote: » Ahh, that may be the root (so to say) of the problem.
wintear wrote: » I wouldn't single out east Galway men, most Culchies are like that. Now if you want proper ignorant feckers try southside Dubs. As for Cork people. deport them all. Have I covered everyone? I don't think its fair to malign any group of people unless you have a proper sample group of at least 100 test subjects.
misstearheus wrote: » *Gets Popcorn* This could get interesting! I've never been with a Red-haired Guy. Wonder am I missing out now...
biko wrote: » Starting a thread here was amusing at first but getting a little ott now.
Bredabe wrote: » Despite having strong links with here and living lots of places, galway men of all types have failed to impress, especially the one's who should know better than to do the "galway bay/up the gaa" schick.
Mrs OBumble wrote: » Maybe all the east Galway lads you've met are cousins? That could explain them all behaving in similar ways ...
Sunny Disposition wrote: » What's 'Galway Bay/Up the gaa' schtick? Interesting phrase.
Bredabe wrote: » From this weekend, I found the quietest furthest seat I could to meet a colleague for a catch up. H=him, M=me ()=thinking H, can I sit here? M, sorry, these is only one chair and im holding it for my friends, oh you're sitting there anyway. (here we go) H, You're a fine looking woman, what is your name? M, My name is **********,(maybe I shouldn't have told him my family name) H, Really? you're a *****? back to mayo with you hahahaha. M, Yea, Look my friend will be here in a minute, could you leave or find him another seat to replace the one you took? H, hahaha, with an accent you must be from ^^^^^, they are posh and fiesty up there on nob hill, then he breaks I kid you not into galway bay. Bet you saw a lot of that on your walks home from %%%%% school, you were a fine looking girl then too. M, Yea well, as I said my friend will be here soon.... H, Ah yea, so do you play gaa yourself, with it being in your blood and all! (ok silence and subtlety doesn't work, say yes and endless chats about games i dont know about, say no and he'll tell you about those games) And so on, while this is not typical of every 'weigen Ive met its 99.999% of them.
Bredabe wrote: » LOL! as I said this weekend, see, the schtick rarely changes.
_Whimsical_ wrote: » Bredabe wrote: » LOL! as I said this weekend, see, the schtick rarely changes. What sort of age are the main offenders?
Red_Wake wrote: » And what pubs are you going to? It sounds like a caricature of a human being.
Your Face wrote: » Does anyone here watch Adventure Time? The OP reminds me of the character LSP.
Bredabe wrote: » This guy was in his early 50's, but even guys in their early 20's in business suits say much the same thing.