BalcombeSt4 wrote: » If you wanna just chill I'd do some Opiates like Heroin or Morphine
BalcombeSt4 wrote: » If your doing it for like a bit of craic on a weekend I'd do a bit of Coke or if you can get some good E tabs. If you wanna just chill I'd do some Opiates like Heroin or Morphine, or Benzo's like Xanax or Valium. Zopiclone can be intresting to.
ardinn wrote: » What????
uch wrote: » Talking through yer hole here, I grew up in the late 70's early 80's in a group of 10 people, there were 6 heroin addicts and 2 alcoholics, 5 of the heroin addicts are dead, the 2 alco's are still flying, I'm the only junkie still alive, it took me over 20 years to get clean, so to say drink is more dangerous than drugs is in my opinion someone with no clue about either talking through their arsé.
Sofiztikated wrote: » It is possible to use opiates responsibly. Same way not every drinker turns into a alcoholic. They just tend to be very morish.
ardinn wrote: » XTC is not what it used to be - but if anyone offers you any speckled mitsy's get about 50!
General Butt Naked wrote: » Worst thing about the Irish is importing the moronic rave culture from the UK.
General Butt Naked wrote: » Anyone else get a perverse thrill in seeing people harm themselves with drugs?
jeanjolie wrote: » LOL couldn't have said it more correctly...this video from the American economist Max Keiser perfectly captures the issue of drugs among a lot of Irish youth in terms of motivation
C Montgomery Gurns II wrote: » It's funny- apparently your average pill is as strong, if not stronger, than the early 90s'. Any time this story gets put out it invariably leads to a load of comments from old timers about how the pills ain't what they used to be. The funny thing is, when I started raving in 2002, the yokes blew the head off me. The white Mitzis were pretty much the standard (in fact it's only in th last few years I've commonly started seeing yokes that are colured anyting other than white r shaped like non circular objects) Yet at every rave, house party, and so on, there would always be a few surviving refugees from the summer of 89, the Asylum and Olympic Ballroom days, lads who back then were in their late 20's early 30's, yammering on about how the pills just ain't what they used to be. Fast forward 15 years, the pills are apparently as strong as ever, yet I'd say it's at least 4 years since I was mangled off of one like I could get in the old days, when the older lads were moaning that the yokes had gone to the dogs. And, being older and wiser, and with the amount of talk you hear about delayed effect PMA knocking about these days, I just don't like doing more than one to stay safe. But the effects of one in the old days- the initial prickling of the toes that indicates it's in the post on the way, the music pulsating through me, the sense of oneness with utter strangers, talking deep and meaningful nonsense like the kitchen party scene in Human Traffic (I still waffle in the taxi on the way back, but I don't think as much as we once did), I just don't get quite there anymore despite the yips apparently being stronger than they were back when I did get like that. I still feel good and can have an oul bop on the floor, but not like it was way back when. Strong or weak, I think eventually the head just builds a tolerance, or even a boredom, towards taking them. Same with the drink- I could easily drink for 18 hours straight as a young lad without the need for a narcotic to keep going (although it helped :pac:) these days without a cheeky line or a half a yoke I'd be struggling to care if I was in a nightclub beyond 1am having only been out since early evening.
HenryHill wrote: » 2003-2007 was a special time in dublin for rave. Clubs like Spirit, Redbox/Tripod, The vaults had big names weekly. That along with the many many secret partys that used to go on till the next afternoon sometimes later. What a time to be alive. Memories that will stay with me forever.
General Butt Naked wrote: » Anyone else get a perverse thrill in seeing people harm themselves with drugs? I wouldn't call it a thrill but a certain smug satisfaction. Schadenfreude I think it's called.
General Butt Naked wrote: » Anyone else get a perverse thrill in seeing people harm themselves with drugs? Party drugs I mean, like pills and cocaine, not social misery drugs like heroin. There's a price to be paid for the hedonism...
Libadour wrote: » Absolutely bizarre comment.