jasonb wrote: » Favourite lines were 'I'm happy, and I hope you're happy too' and the line about there being a Scotland on every planet looking for independence (or something like that!).
corkie wrote: » David Bowie ---> Ashes to Ashes ----> https://youtu.be/CMThz7eQ6K0?t=33
pixelburp wrote: » Oh and anyone curious as to what & where that episode was filmed, apparently it's the City of Arts and Sciences in Valencia. Definitely made the episode more memorable and imaginative.
ixoy wrote: » The plot by the way, which was a little weak, reminded me of the original run's "The Happiness Patrol" which also had forced happiness and eliminating "killjoys". Just no giant Bertie Bassett this time.
Also Starring LeVar Burton wrote: » Yeah, another solid episode again this week - so far, so good this season...
SparklersJo wrote: » Wasn't it just the Star Whale meets Kill the Moon? Still liked it though. The Doctor said some pretty awesome things 😊
exaisle wrote: » Emperor's new clothes, methinks. Will ye all cop on and at least set some kind of standard. [...]
pixelburp wrote: » Now... let us have a moment of silence in memory of Pete, the forgotten companion
pixelburp wrote: » Now now. Feel free to debate the episode and its merits (or lack thereof!), but please keep it civil and don't insult or sneer at other posters for having a contrary opinion to your own
DirtyBollox wrote: » No one so far has picked up on the door at the end. I think its the master behind the door. we've already seen missy and the master in the "coming this season" so i think its the master. Way back when in tennants day, he did have a prophecy that his life would end when he comes and knocks 3 times. He is bound by his oath to stay there because he has caught the master. And the lock is clearly time lord made so is that because its the doctor or because of who is inside?
Penn wrote: » I thought it might be The Master too before the bit at the end of the last episode, but the knocks are all wrong. With The Master, it was supposed to be 4 knocks. It was always 4 knocks because it was the heartbeat of a Time Lord (2 hearts, 2 beats each). With this one, there was definitely only 3 knocks. Unless it's a double-bluff to make people think it's not The Master, in which case it's worked on me, but it was definitely four knocks for The Master.
Das Kitty wrote: » I probably need to watch it again, but I didn't think much of ep 3 on first viewing. It was probably the bad-guy. He arrives close to the end, hasn't one shade of grey in his character. He's basically there to get thumped and killed.
Das Kitty wrote: » I also felt Bill dropped the "holy sh*t you murdered people" thing awful fecking quickly. So many he lost count, and she's over it by the next scene.