colm_mcm wrote: » It's worth around €5-6k IMO.
quadrifoglio verde wrote: » I guessed 1750. Even at that it's expensive. It's an old car in very good condition. But it's an old car. There's nothing special about it.
Duke O Smiley wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/mazda-323-1-3-1981-stunning-condition/15170720 Have a guess and post below how far off you were
kona wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/ford-focus-st-rs-replica/15069852 14k for a RS replica. Insane.
givyjoe wrote: » The absolute irony of them posting 'no dreamers or time wasters' :eek:
bladebrew wrote: » I actually meant to post this, it says in the ad they spend €9k on that! So I think they took €9k added it to a low priced ST to get to €14k I reckon, they didn't bother to put RS alloys on it and the steering wheel looks like it was stuffed with a pillow or something! It's going to be for sale for a long time I reckon!
Duke O Smiley wrote: » Have a guess and post below how far off you were
colm_mcm wrote: » Maybe Mazda Ireland should buy it.
dogmatix wrote: » My guess was 15000 below the asking price - sweet baby jesus, is he mad?
colm_mcm wrote: » I was €10k under. And that was just a guess based on how high a crazy person might price it.
Duke O Smiley wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/mazda-323-1-3-1981-stunning-condition/15170720 [IMG]https://donedeal.akamaized.net5hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZW Have a guess and post below how far off you were[/img]
Toyotafanboi wrote: » Exactly. But there are young lads out there with money again who will pay 3 grand for the car because it looks like an alternative but it.seems insurance friendly being a late model and Irish. But yeah generally 4500 for that yoke is hasty.
colm_mcm wrote: » https://www.gumtree.com/cars/uk/volkswagen/golf+vr6
Quazzie wrote: » I think that might be priced based on UK prices. He might not make that, but a mk3 VR6 is rare, so he might get close to it.
colm_mcm wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/vw-golf-mk3-vr6-highline/14967645
James Bond Junior wrote: » But the work was done to the highest standered. You'd be a fool not to! In all seriousness, would the money pumped into it not go a long way to actually changing to an actual RS?