Bunny Colvin wrote: » Most from Mayo would agree that Tyrone kicked that game away, you'd plenty of wides and dropped a good few into Davie Clarke's hands. But you can't expect us to be thrilled about O'Connor getting that dig at the end and Vaughan being punched a couple of times. Let's face it, your side has a reputation for this and Mayo didn't make that up - so when Tyrone are seen to be at that stuff, your past is always going to be dragged up. FWIW, I thought it was a good, intense game for March and generally, I think Tyrone under Harte bring something else to the game itself - people love to hate Tyrone but it's up to other teams to get around the defensive system and give it back in the 50/50's. I also agree that Lane was hardly great for both teams, the first black card seemed to set the tone.
Bambi wrote: » You've more chance getting a garda commissioner the boot than an inter county ref, they're like soviet dictators for keeping their job.
Jayop wrote: » See that's a fair point and I wouldn't have a problem with it. However there's been plenty of hyperbolic rubbish too. Poor wee innocent Mayo when in the same game in the first half Peter harte was punched numerous times. Not a word about it.
blanch152 wrote: » Not often I agree with you but Mayo are no saints. Then again, there are few teams that are - look at the treatment dished out to Dublin in Tralee.
blanch152 wrote: » On the other hand, if all the off-the-ball stuff was eliminated, and we have games like 4-31 to 3-25, would that attract spectators, and would it be a better game?
km79 wrote: » Cormac reilly Reffing our game Sunday I have no words
Bunny Colvin wrote: Most from Mayo would agree that Tyrone kicked that game away, you'd plenty of wides and dropped a good few into Davie Clarke's hands. But you can't expect us to be thrilled about O'Connor getting that dig at the end and Vaughan being punched a couple of times. Let's face it, your side has a reputation for this and Mayo didn't make that up - so when Tyrone are seen to be at that stuff, your past is always going to be dragged up. FWIW, I thought it was a good, intense game for March and generally, I think Tyrone under Harte bring something else to the game itself - people love to hate Tyrone but it's up to other teams to get around the defensive system and give it back in the 50/50's. I also agree that Lane was hardly great for both teams, the first black card seemed to set the tone.
blanch152 wrote: » Not often I agree with you but Mayo are no saints. Then again, there are few teams that are - look at the treatment dished out to Dublin in Tralee. On the other hand, if all the off-the-ball stuff was eliminated, and we have games like 4-31 to 3-25, would that attract spectators, and would it be a better game?
Jayop wrote: » I don't mind a bit of rough stuff. Doesn't bother me a bit while I don't want to see anyone being hurt. I'm simply pointing out the hypocrisy in this thread. In the game against Cavan for example every single time Cavan attacked Mayo took at least one of their runners out. I'm. Not exaggerating here, it was literally every time. Tyrone are no angels but I hate reading this crap from the likes of Mayo fans. (not all of them mind you)
Jayop wrote: » I don't mind a bit of rough stuff. Doesn't bother me a bit
Oldtree wrote: » Yes that's obvious ... Love dishing it out don't ye! There are limits to what is called football imo, and Tyrone go way beyond the pale.
ProudDUB wrote: » Do yiz want us to organise "an orchestrated media campaign" or something or other, to give ye a dig out. Any port in a storm and all that. Maybe we could start a #ThingsCormacDid Twitter campaign?
irishgeo wrote: » cairde maigheo members are getting a free mayo crested hand luggage wheel case. voucher posted out to your address week of april 3rd pick it up in elverys shops in mayo available from 19th of april to the 30 sept 2017 10% of anything purchased in elverys on the day you present your voucher.
seligehgit wrote: Monaghan v Dublin is the live game on Sunday.
statto25 wrote: » A feckin carry on suitcase!! A jacket would be more in line or a top for the summer months.
seligehgit wrote: » Looks like the CCCC will be reviewing some of the incidents from Sunday's game.http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/mattie-donnelly-faces-anxious-wait-with-tyronemayo-likely-to-come-across-cccc-radar-35570814.html
Kristopherus wrote: » In other news, Cormac Reilly is the ref for Mayo v Donegal. I'm sure a lot of you guys will remember his antics in the 2014 semi-final replay v Kerry.:(
tanko wrote: » This appointment is a sick joke. He should have been banned from refereeing any GAA match after that performance. Anyone know who are the people who appoint referees for inter county matches?
Fr Tod Umptious wrote: » Sorry to rain on people's parade but can someone tell me what exactly the problem with Reilly is ? I was at the game in 2014 but have never had the desire to watch it back. I recall that he should have black carded Enright early on, but I can't recall much else really bad. He's not the only ref who has failed to black card Enright when it was deserved. It was poor judgement by the GAA certainly to put him in charge of the replay after Keegan's red was overturned in a manner that we as Mayo fans would be pissing and moaning about had it been one of our opponents who got away with it.I don't think Reilly was the difference between Mayo losing and winning that game.