tang1 wrote: » Come for a run with me, sure I'm only a sponsored walker according to you, I'll make you feel fast again!!!
Kennyg71 wrote: » Funniest thing I've read in ages, did you at least find out what happened to your regular barber.
snailsong wrote: » Brilliant! 25 years and you don't know his name. Until I was about 30 I only ever had my hair cut by men with the same name, 3 generations all called John McKenna. Now 'young' John has taken over the business and has women working with him, I don't know their names. Have you see the Coen brothers movie 'The Man who wasn't There'? Excellent observations about the interaction between barber and client. Recommended.
Murph_D wrote: » Good barber scene in Gran Torin too. Yer man Clint has had some memorable barber shop scenes, really. You should've told her you're a tax inspector, that always kills the chitchat!
Mrs Mc wrote: » I'm laughing away here to myself on the dart at your haircut adventures ..... so funny. Didn't you know going to the hairdressers is like confession for us women !!! aren't you lucky you don't get your colour done and sit there for 2 hours !!
Neady83 wrote: » What does cross training TBL style look like?
Itziger wrote: » 16 miles at MP????? Jaysus, you're some bull$hitter all the same. 5 miles Easy but it was torture!!! says he. 5 miles slow........ zzzzzzzzzzzz. says he. Eh, 16 miles at marathon pace. 16 Miles at MP. Warm up? Cool down? Or did ya just chuck on the runners and head out the door for 16 miles?
ThebitterLemon wrote: » Yep 16 miles @ 6.49 per the garmin, no warm up, walked a bit to cool down! Trying to acclimatise the auld bod to the rigours of MP miles. TbL
Itziger wrote: » Fuppin' 'ell, as we never said in Cork, you're doing ok if you're up to 16 miles. Most I ever did was 14 I think (before one of my glorious failures).
ThebitterLemon wrote: » Maybe that's why I've had so many glorious failures! I'm trying the brute force route to sub 3 for a month or two. Next run I'll try 20 @ mp and if I'm faltering I'll stop at 20, if I feel ok I'll push on. Someone christened it the "thickness" approach and it's probably unusual but with my background I know I can grind out marathons, just need to get used to the pace!! TbL
AuldManKing wrote: » Obviously you are being 'self coached' at this stage
tang1 wrote: » Nice weekends training that C, good to see.