Winterlong wrote: » Ah here, that is just dying for a joke about trimming your neighbour's bush...
Lorelli! wrote: » Everybody needs good Neighbours
whisky_galore wrote: » Good walls make good neighbours.
AMKC wrote: » Hidden Figures. I suppose because I am self conscious of how I look. I got new Wedges and was going to wear them out but think I will just wear flats now.
Tayschren wrote: » salt of the earth
Pat Mustard wrote: » Salt of the earth sometimes means people who drink Dutch Gold in the front lawn.
AMKC wrote: » Me I despise my direct neighbour. They are ignorant stuck up look at me not very friendly people. Its not like I have not tried to get to know them but they are so far up there own arse I am just not bothered anymore. They can,t even close a front door correctly every time they slam it you would think she is trying to bring the wall with her. Just this morning he decides to mow the lawns even do there shorter than a normal persons lawn is but he decides to mow them anyway. Thats her father by the way ye he does everything for her. I would have had no problem if I was not about to go out for me walk to catch a bus actually but because of him not only did I miss the bus but will be late for the film I have booked in the cinema. Most of my other neighbours are nice they will say hello and talk.
[Deleted User] wrote: » I have no positive or negative feelings about my nearest neighbour really other that pure bewildered amusement most of the time. He is an exceptionally - how to put this - devout Christian who seems to take massive exception to my existence - my relationship - my lifestyle and just about everything I am or I represent. This totality of that however manifests itself in the silliest of ways. From hissing like a snake at us when one or more of us pass him - to holding ceremonies where he mumbles Latin and flicks what I assume he believes to be holy water over onto our land with an implement that I think is that plastic thing people use to throw tennis balls for dogs. Oh and enough random empty complaints to the gardai about us that I am now on first name terms with a few of the officers who tend to get sent around. For all his piety however he does seem to develop an interest in astronomy around the same time every year - around the time we would generally be using our garden in a reduced to no clothing manner. His interest in his telescope and astronomy however seems to be solely focused on the day time - and in our garden. I can only imagine which Venus he has in mind at the time.
BrokenArrows wrote: » Surely he should be charged with wasting police time
jester77 wrote: » Mine are great, we regularly hang out, do beers and BBQ's. Play football every week with all the dads from the area. In the Summer we have a big get together, clear the street, move the cars, put down benches, get our BBQs together, hire some beer equipment and have a big party. Brings everyone together. We also do something similar in Winter but not as big.
jester77 wrote: » I cant image moving into a house after paying a fortune and having the neighbours from hell. Hopefully not. Atleast our livingroom and bedrooms are on the old mans side of the house so if the right house is a party house them shouldnt cause any issues.
Deleted User wrote: » Not sure how that works. I think some level of evidence is required to secure such a conviction. Someone more versed in that law will have to answer this for you - I can't. But if his complaints - even if unfounded - could be of a type that are themselves genuine - such as complaining about noise or nudity or use of a naked flame or other things - then even if he is making up the complaints entirely it would be hard to secure a time wasting conviction against him. But it also requires someone willing to mount that complaint and I think the guards I am friendly with are the same as me - they pity him more than anything. Plus every time they come over I feed them with stuff I've made and they love it - they don't want that to dry up.
Deleted User wrote: » Well holy God! How did your neighbour cause you to miss the bus and more importantly what were you going to see in the cinema?
AMKC wrote: » Just this morning he decides to mow the lawns even do there shorter than a normal persons lawn is but he decides to mow them anyway.