borderlinemeath wrote: » First time I would have told them to get out of the garden, second time I would be upstairs with a bucket of water and soaked them. And sure you were only washing your windows! I remember years ago when I worked in the city centre and parked in a not so nice area. Kids from the nearby flats would congregate close by and block the road when you were trying to drive out late in the afternoon, nothing malicious, just messers. One time one of them jumped on the bonnet of the car and grabbed onto the top of it. So I turned on the windscreen washer and wipers. Never happened again.
Specialun wrote: » When somebody comes to my door looking 4 a barney and having a go am i to offer them a box of butlers chocs and a spa weekend away
pilly wrote: » Is the door in any way damaged. I had a similar incident when the gate was kicked in and hanging off the hinges. Called the guards and they went and had a word. Same guy quiet as a mouse since, reckon he was on probation anyway. Don't hesitate to call the guards if there's any damage to property. That's a crime.
demanufactured wrote: » Who's Barney anyway?
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » There was a great story that a café owner in a similar area went out with a super soaker one day and gave them a bit of a playful squirt to feck off and stop nicking stuff. "We're not worried about a bit of water mister" "It's not water" came the reply.
beertons wrote: » Next time he knocks in, answer the door with a cordless nail gun in your hand. If he raises his voice, shoot him in the foot. Then just say it went off.
Specialun wrote: » Oh right. How am i in the wrong
Mrs OBumble wrote: » You're the one with the yappy dog which annoys the whole neighbourhood.
myshirt wrote: » Ah heour, geh ouh of dah gaaarden!!
Atlantic Dawn wrote: » Good walls make good neighbours.
Specialun wrote: » You must be on the wind up..so the 2nd time they came back what am i to do..ask them kindly again???
TheDavester wrote: » get a water gun, boil the water and see how they like it
Irish Guitarist wrote: » New neighbours just moved in yesterday. Bow there's at least three grown men shouting at the top of their lungs at each other all night. They're still at it now and it's almost 7.00 AM. The neighbours on the other side were worse. They had a party every single weekend. At the very first party they had one of their guests threw an egg at my window at about 2.00 AM. A couple of weeks later at 3.00 AM someone started beating my front door furiously. I opened it and some idiot tried to push past me. I stood in his way and then he said "oh do I have the wrong house?". I shouted "YES" and almost sent him flying into the street with the force I closed the door in his face. Eventually another neighbour complained about them and they were evicted. Now there are 'members of the travelling community' living there, seemingly a mother and daughter. One night the mother was shouting at the top of her voice on the phone and going in and out of the house slamming the door. I left my house to go to Tesco and glanced in the direction of the house she was shouting from. Next thing the daughter approached me and said "don't be eavesdropping that's a bad thing to do". There have been at least three ocassions where either that daughter or another one called 999 because they thought the mother had killed herself and I ended up with fire engines and ambulances outside the house. Now I still have those neighbours as well as the ones that have just moved in.
Demonique wrote: » Thinking yelling at kids for being brats is overreacting is one of the reasons we've got so many overly sensitive cry baby adults nowadays
pablo128 wrote: » Little CuChulainn wrote: » By being aggressive and confrontational. When you say you caught one of the bikes do you mean while the kid was on it? I live on a corner in an estate in Tallaght. We get hounded, if it's not kids coming in banging on the windows or staring in the windows, its some other knacker behaviour. We are here 7 years and still get it. We managed to stop the ones who would stand outside and abuse my partner when she went outside, by finding where they lived and telling the parents, although like the OP, one of them came around first shouting the odds about 'abusing' his darling child. He fcuked off with his tail between his legs when he realised exactly what his angel was doing. We haven't seen his kid since either. Then there was the Romanian kid who was terrorising the road with his cousin. Until he put a brick through my window. Then I went around to his house, marched straight in to the sitting room when the door opened, and went ballistic to his father, letting him know what I was going to do if he didn't pay for my window. I had 90 euro the next day off him.
Little CuChulainn wrote: » By being aggressive and confrontational. When you say you caught one of the bikes do you mean while the kid was on it?
take everything wrote: » Lol. Jumped on the bonnet of the car. Sounds like they're running wild. Where are you living.