Live65a846d0ee wrote: » Jesus, relax, it's such a nice day outside and you get mad about nothing. It's children playing for ****s sake get a ****ing grip. Evil human being, just has to infect everyone else with their bad mood.
endacl wrote: » Net curtains. /thread
Specialun wrote: » Its my property. Im the bellend who paid 300k for it. They cannot play wherever they feel like just because there kids. I hope you're not a parent
Professor Moriarty wrote: » Rather ironic sentiment, don't you think?
ChikiChiki wrote: » They need to learn boundaries. Evil.... Gtfo
Live65a846d0ee wrote: » Well you're lucky you are not my neighbor then. You are not special everyone paid for the house or rents beside you. I bet if someone kicks a ball into your garden they never get it back then. Some people just need to relax and get a grip and show some humanity. World would be a much better place.
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » You may have missed my first post, I don't read the entire thread either though so fair enough. However the OP has now left himself no where to go. A softly, softly may have thrown the OPs neighbour off guard and the kids would have still had their bollocking. Now he's got a fairly useless parent who is probably at home ranting about the wanker at number 5, the kids probably realise they're not going to get in trouble for doing it again. Calling the guards would possibly be unhelpful in certain areas.
ChikiChiki wrote: » They need to learn boundaries. OP pays 300k for a house. He should be able to have a **** on the couch at 3pm in the afternoon to pornhub on his 72" 3d hd Lcd smart as feck tv with dolby surround sound without some little bollixes staring in his window. Evil.... Gtfo
anewme wrote: » Agree re the Gardai, depends on the area, it would work where I live, no one here would appreciate Gardai knocking at their door over kids.
Specialun wrote: » So i was up stairs an hour ago and i could hear my dog going nuts barking..a ran down, opened the door to see 3 kids staring in my living room window..they were actually leaning on the window sill. I went out a said go away..10 mins later its off again..i stormed out and shouted at them " i said go away, this isnt your house and get off my lawn" . I caught a kids bike and pushed it back into the middle of the green 15 mins later i hear my door bell and its my neighbour "What gets you off shouting at my kids" is what im greeted with " they were on my lawn twice pal, this is my house and not there playground" says I " you have no right to raise your voice at my kids" says he Im a bit pissed off now so I says " listen her pal dont come to my door mouthing off. Wouldnt it be more in line if you disciplined the kids. You dont own this green and they shouldnt be on my lawn. Now go away " He this boots my front door and storms off What a massive dick. Have you had any instances like this. Are your neighbours dicks
ChikiChiki wrote: » I had a neighbour who used to put a knife in every football we kicked over his wall as kids. That was wrong. The OP's scenario is different.
lawred2 wrote: » Your neighbor is a knob and should be ashamed of himself. However, did you really need to be shouting at kids? What exactly were they doing? Could you not have dealt with the matter without resorting to that?
Samuel T. Cogley wrote: » The guards aren't going to turn up for kids in the garden.
Tomk1 wrote: » I know a woman that had problems with kids throwing stones at her windows, dareing the youngest to ring doorbell, that kind of stuff. She lived alone and was at wits end, she was planning on selling. Someone asked me to put up a camera for her, when I called she said she returned it due to something missing, it was a clear lie, as she said that she feared the camera would cause more problems. She had the Guards many times but nothing they could do even though they knew excatly which kids as some lived a few doors up, & without proof the parents back up the kids. I told her if this was the USA she could have a gun, its her property to protect. Anyway latter that week her son put up the camera and since that.. nothing has happened, the kids have stayed away. It was one of those Aldi-wildlife cams so doesn't look like standard security cam. It self records with movement, battery last 6 months & unless something happens no need to spend hours viewing vid. (In your case I bet little Johny-jnr said dad that madguy in no4 pushed me off my bike for no reason..a few tears- of course the dad would get angry) Get some descret cams and fence off your propery, if they enter your propery by jumping over a fence, they'll be trespassing -once you have it on cam.
murpho999 wrote: » They way you use 'Pal' makes you sound very aggressive to be honest.
Discodog wrote: » The sad thing is that the inaction by the Guards causes a lot of this. If a Guard popped in & had a word with the parents it could be nipped in the bud. These kids & parents will carry on because there are no consequences.