gimli2112 wrote: » So my Ps4 charger died yesterday and the Ps3 cable isn't compatible. Never go searching for something when you're drinking, it looks like I've been burgled. Found a video of a stoner who discovered you can charge your dual shock with your phone charger. How on earth did the world solve problems before the internet?
gimli2112 wrote: » I've been recharging it in one of the PS4 USB ports. Never knew you could use a phone charger. Positive experience so far, on the assumption it hasn't exploded while I'm at work.
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » Well Zelda on the Switch is class altogether I have to say
SolvableKnave wrote: » No issues with console or anything? How does it feel as a portable? Is there much difference when it's docked? Will probably pick one up eventually. Picked up Horizon: Zero Dawn yesterday. It really is a good looking game, even on the OG4. Plays beautifully. Considering it's in the same vein as Witcher 3, Fallout 4, Far Cry Primal, I'm enjoying HZD a hell of a lot more. (I fell asleep playing Fallout, and compared to Far Cry, the bow handles better, which makes it more enjoyable)
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » It feels fine. I dunno what all this feedback about it melting or tasting like petrol or falling apart are about. Feels grand for what essentially amounts to a tablet with a plastic docking station. I think it's great.
sniper_samurai wrote: » Bit heavy as a portable, but nice in your hands. Having no issues with mine, but someone I know had to get a replacement as it would only work for about 2 mins before crashing.
Fieldog wrote: » It's honestly probably the best game I've ever played, and I've only had one weekend with it... Dare I say what I have played so far easily beats Ocarina, and I adore OOT, it's one of my favourite games....
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » Herself played it from like 1pm to 3:30am straight on Saturday. Mesmerised isn't the word
OptimusTractor wrote: There's a train coming Totz.
Mitch Connor wrote: » I had the arsenal game on - I reckon the lads will have put up a better and more coordinated plan in GTA.
OptimusTractor wrote: » Have you seen our rubbish collecting skills?
Generic Dreadhead wrote: » Middle Earth: Shadow of War gameplay trailer looks absolutely great, hype as f**k, loved the 1st one
sniper_samurai wrote: » Same. Ordered it from GS on the ps4 when they had the pricing error, hope it doesn't get cancelled.
SolvableKnave wrote: » New PS4 Update going live tomorrow, bringing External Drive Support, custom wallpapers, and BOOST mode for the Pro.
jonnycivic wrote: » So lads, best external drive to get is???
SolvableKnave wrote: » A big one. 16TB SSD. Samsung. 10 Grand. Chump change.