LordSutch wrote: » Rude, crude, vulgar, loud, tasteless & Crap (with a Capital C) :mad: It really was a total and utter disgrace.
longshanks wrote: » I thought last nights show was good craic, I knew there'd be a thread on here whining about it though.
rusty cole wrote: » "And who the fcuk is that James Kavanagh pleb who talks with plums in his mouth and looks like some sort of hipster w@nker with an eating disorder? " lads like him make me want to fook me TV out the window!! when is all this, it's cool to sound and act and worship everything American SHYTE gonna end!! anyone who replaces the letter T with D should be drowned in their grannys piss!! are you coming to our parDy??? you are raiight??? and you cant escape it, it's on that first dates thing as well, this Faux yank accent!!
Bambi985 wrote: » had to google him and "snapchat celebrity" is what they're calling this wan. Or "social media influencer". is this what we've come to as a nation?
_Whimsical_ wrote: » They seem to be dragging James Kavanagh out for all occasions on Rte now. I've seen him on Claire Byrne, Miriam O'Callaghan, some sort of "hilarious" sex quiz thing among others. Only in Ireland! He had some sort of Sex Ed thing on Snapchat that was hailed as wonderful in the papers but the clip I saw was very dodgy, he was recommending coconut oil as a lube. All well and good as long as you don't expect your condoms to work. It's well known you can't t use oil based things with condoms as it causes latex to degrade and break. It's such dangerous info for the age group of kids who can be bothered with Snapchat "celebs" yet the papers seemed to think it was the best thing that ever happened. No idea why our media is intent on driving traffic to him and his influencing though.
rusty cole wrote: » bang on 100% mate. these clowns are self professed experts in all areas and yet something as fundamental as reading a box of condoms is lost on him. and these are the ****wits that plan to lead??? after seeing a post here I checked out his twitter and it's vacuous twentysomething eejits dying to get a mention, a like or even a friend acceptance!! jasus christ what's the country coming to. I really do sound like sean locke!! thank god for it too.
annmc882 wrote: » who is James Kavanagh?!
Joeytheparrot wrote: » A guy who makes a living from being paid to post crap on snapchat
blastman wrote: » Al Porter is not funny in the same way that cancer is not funny. He should be, given his reputation for stealing jokes, but he's not.