Red Kev wrote: » Anybody who believes that this whole saga is solely down to a TUSLA employee accidentally copy and pasting sentences from one report to another is very naieve. There's a lot of Gardai in my family and I know better than most the frustration of the average Garda on the beat, but this is different. It smacks of being directed from the top, and as such is seriously damaging to the force. It's not one single person, there seems to be several involved and foe the good of the force and those in it, those responsible need to be found and rooted out.
Parchment wrote: » I have been catching the drama today in patches - can someone break it down bullet point style for me? my net is so slow today!
HeidiHeidi wrote: » Post no 432 in this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=102578498#post102578498 Or listen back to the first 10 mins of Drivetime on RTE Radio 1
Deleted User wrote: » on RTE news just now- John McGuinness TD being interviewed has said "The apology delivered by TUSLA today, was handed in to the 80 year old next door neighbour" This just beggars belief!
_Whimsical_ wrote: » Id say that's the only honest mistake in the entire thing. It's just beyond appalling. Where the hell have the guards unions been and the gardai themselves? We have heard s good as nothing in support of McCabe and yet they're very likely all aware of what's been going on. I'm sad to say it paints them in a very bad light. John McGuiness also mentioned the garda press officer who is the only one I can think of who did come out in support of McCabe. McGuiness mentioned he should note be reinstated e with full pay in light of the revaluations. Has he been suspended without pay for his part in supporting the whistle-blower?
_Whimsical_ wrote: » They also mentioned on the news that another Garda whistle-blower had allegations made about him to tusla. Again the claims were found to be completely without foundation but in that case we dealt with very quickly. It is just beyond disgusting. Also does anyone know if any action was taken by tusla against the Guard who made the allegations against Garda McCabe? How is he seen as a fit patent when hevd allow his own child go into an interview claiming to have been raped vaginally and anally when it was completely false? He presumably fed her the concocted story. He sounds like someone who shouldn't be in a police force but also a serious threat to the emotional wellbeing of his own children. .
nice_guy80 wrote: » This could bring down the government
Boggy Turf wrote: » It actually should. FG have always been too afraid to tackle corruption. New Politics 2011 anyone? The commissioner and minister for justice have lost all credibility.
Deleted User wrote: » So too has Enda Kenny
HeidiHeidi wrote: » Have you even read this or the other thread, or listened to any of the TV/radio articles about this? You're so wide of the mark it's scary, and you should delete that post (and I'll delete this one so that the quote is gone as well)
_Whimsical_ wrote: » What are you talking about exactly?
Also does anyone know if any action was taken by tusla against the Guard who made the allegations against Garda McCabe? How is he seen as a fit patent when hevd allow his own child go into an interview claiming to have been raped vaginally and anally when it was completely false? He presumably fed her the concocted story.
HeidiHeidi wrote: » This is completely wrong.
Boggy Turf wrote: It actually should. FG have always been too afraid to tackle corruption. New Politics 2011 anyone?[/ The commissioner and minister for justice have lost all credibility.
Specialun wrote: » What are the chances that aclerical error just managed to happen to mccabe..
suicide_circus wrote: » Feel kinda bad for honest gardai because these revelations make the organisation look like an absolutely stinking cesspit. I mean, this is mafia stuff. Senior Garda management needs a serious clear out. Golden handshakes all round lads.