jezzer wrote: » I wonder is ray giving up on radio and trying to break into tv? i caught him friday filling in for martin and i thought he was really brilliant, just what you want on a friday evening, funny and witty, there was some knacker on from coolock and ray just couldnt stop laughing at her and i was laughing at ray laughing at her, hes a tonic in fairness! p.s. he had tarquin on from damo and ivor and i thought he was like a clone of JP
The Parish Priest. wrote: » King is staying at tv3 but I'd say the 6 o clock show will be canned entirely within 6 months
Loughc wrote: » What makes you think that?
Euphoria Intensifies wrote: » Yep wouldn't be surprised to see it scrapped in the next few months. There's not enough Z list celebrities and random chefs to keep a show like that on the go forever. It's a shame though, as I do actually enjoy it the odd time I see it. Seems like a bit of craic. It'd be cool if TV3 did an Irish version of The Gadget Show with Ray as host. He'd be in his element!!
paddylonglegs wrote: » I'd love to see ray develop the ntn podcast a bit and get it working like an actual show. Interviews and banter etc, run it how he wants and not constrained to management. Could be an interesting format
leggo wrote: » Or go the Second Captains route and charge people a small monthly fee, he has a good cult following to do so. I'd pay.
FrostyJim wrote: » In reality few would pay for his podcasts I'd say. 100+ max. I couldn't see him doing it either for a few reasons but mainly because it would feel like work then to him and there would be pressure to have one done every week, they would need to have some planned content and also I really cannot see a sponsorship deal. As great as it is it's not popular enough for that.
leggo wrote: » 49,000 Twitter followers, 12,000 on Facebook. He'd get sponsorship.
IUA14 wrote: I see Joe.ie are moving agressively into the multimedia content space with new sports and politics podcasts amongst other things...one wonders if he may opt to go down a road like that...create content and write articles etc. and have a podcast hosted somewhere like that? Seems like it would suit.
FunLover18 wrote: » Wasn't he always slagging Nordy Eoin for working for JOE, I'd say he might see himself as above them.
IUA14 wrote: » Jesus...the absolute state of daytime Irish radio right now, I'd rather have silence in the office...radio needs the King back!
MrMac84 wrote: » A ****é weekend slot on a national station no one listens to? Foley deserves better then that.
FrostyJim wrote: » Maybe so but he's not exactly getting any better offers at the moment. If the weekend slot went well for him I'm sure we would see him in a more high profile slot again either on 2fm or elsewhere. I think people are forgetting though, it'll only be Ray moving to 2fm if he does, the rest of the old gang have went their separate ways so it wouldn't be the same type of show anyway.