recedite wrote: » Brian's thinking on this is bizarre. He seems to think that just because he has seen some bad stuff in his life, there should be no minimum standards for the kind of people we allow into this country.
gitzy16v wrote: » Ive grew up in Tallaght in the 80's and 90's while brian? is right in what can be experienced it is not as frequent as you would be led to believe. Ive also travelled that god-damned road into Calais on numerous occasions,its genuinely frightening running a gauntlet of migrants,either trying to flag you down,hit the truck with branches,metal bars,rocks,anything they can to slow you down. Its also frightening because if I did hit somebody Id either be lynched by the mob or arrested by the gendarmes. I mean these lads are just strolling down the motorway trying to hitch a lift to the U.K its absolutley insane.
Widdershins wrote: » People seem brainwashed to override any concerns or doubts immediately, with the words ''fleeing a war torn country''.
Snake Plisken wrote: » This Hungarian Lorry driver has the the right way to deal with the so called "children of Calais" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wW5PyNdwTbo
Mary63 wrote: » There are hundreds of men in that video and none of them look like teenagers to me. The covering of their faces is very sinister.
Brian? wrote: » Are you completely blind to my point. Do you even read what I write? I am not besmirching the "good people of Tallaght". I am saying terrible things happened, but that didn't mean everyone I Tallaght was a bad person. Just like everyone in Calais isn't a bad person.
bubblypop wrote: » So the only knowledge you get is from what you have seen on TV? The media are hardly going to stream the boring nothing happens parts are they? I mean rte news don't come on at 6pm showing videos from somewhere nothing has happened do they? I'm not sure why you think because some refugees commit crimes that they all do? Can you explain your reasoning on that?
Brian? wrote: » We all have concerns or doubts. Some of us take a more altruistic world view though.
Kivaro wrote: » It's nice to have an altruistic view but who pays for it though?
Mary63 wrote: » Its got to the stage now where the ethnic origin of sex pests can't be mentioned so while we can guess that everywhere these "refugees"go the sex assaults increase we don't actually have the knowledge available to us to prove this. Hundreds of men gathered in Cologne and forced women into a narrow area where they were trapped so the men could sexually assault them.This is fact because we now have social media as well as mainstream media.The media cannot just tell us what they want us to believe anymore when people can get on social media to tell their personal stories.The women in Cologne were treated like fools and the police were told to play it down, this didn't work and at least the Police Chief was forced to resign.There are reports coming from Sweden too that the numbers of rapes and sexual assaults have increased but again we do know they have increased but are not told what nationality the men are, its not PC to give us this information, the attackers have more rights than their female victims. Its ok for Brian to say he doesn't care how worried I am, he like the men in Calais can take all the families possessions and jump into a boat leaving his wife to defend herself and her children.its a lot more difficult for women to defend themselves so naturally hordes of young men doing what they like while a few Policemen stand by is scary stuff to me.I am not afraid to say I don't want even one of those men getting into Ireland and I don't think I am hysterical as another poster claimed.There are a lot of people in France, Germany,the Netherlands,Sweden,Britain etc wishing their Government had taken more care over who came in.Muslims will never integrate here, they hate alcohol, music, dancing,women and men mixing freely so wherever they go they will from a community which will turn into a no go areaa for anyone not Muslim, the muslims are the most racist of us all.My daughter came home from her mixed school highly indignant because a teacher upset a muslim student.The teacher told this young teenager twice to go into her classroom and the teenager when told the third time started to cry.Her religion prevented her from going into a classroom with no other female present and her male classmates were sitting there waiting for their teacher.I told my teen the teacher was right, if you come to this country and enrol your daughter in a mixed school then you and your religion don't dictate how teachers manage that school. How do we make this clear to the people Zappone has taken in.
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Utter bullsh/t
gitzy16v wrote: » There is a few women have an issue with the way things are turning out in Paris,and Muslim women trying to save their children from radicalism.https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/12/17/french-bar-tells-women-isnt-paris-men/&ved=0ahUKEwjgg4Kl19DRAhUkBcAKHbTnB4IQFggiMAE&usg=AFQjCNEHDfkdVM9e8sy1rUzwVcMRGySayg&sig2=BmYGyJTuMxpm_b0o8_UWCw
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Muslims will never integrate here, Many Muslims have integrated into western society just finethey hate alcohol, music, dancing,women and men mixing freely They don't "hate" any of those things they just choose not to partake in them, 2 Muslims in my last job went to our Xmas party where there was plenty of the above and they enjoyed themselves. so wherever they go they will from a community which will turn into a no go areaa for anyone not Muslim, Again this is more bullsh/the, yes it has happened in some places but to get hysterical and say it WILL happen everywhere is just drivel
gitzy16v wrote: » So its not utter bullsh1t then just an exaggeration.
Mary63 wrote: » It certainly is not utter bull**** Timberrrr, there are ghettoes in France and in Brussels and no one who isn't Muslim goes there.The Police don't even go there, that is why one of the Paris terrorists was walking around his neighbourhood so freely for so long.
There are areas in Bermingham that are almost entirely Asian now and school inspectors have reported that schools have been entirely taken over by Muslims who are preaching hatred to impressionable minds.
Why on earth do you think the situation will be any different here, please tell me what your crystal ball is telling you.
Timberrrrrrrr wrote: » Maybe I just don't live in a word full of hysteria.
Mary63 wrote: » It certainly is not utter bull**** Timberrrr, there are ghettoes in France and in Brussels and no one who isn't Muslim goes there.The Police don't even go there, that is why one of the Paris terrorists was walking around his neighbourhood so freely for so long. There are areas in Bermingham that are almost entirely Asian now and school inspectors have reported that schools have been entirely taken over by Muslims who are preaching hatred to impressionable minds. Why on earth do you think the situation will be any different here, please tell me what your crystal ball is telling you. There are only two muslims so they went along because they are in the minority.Wait until there are enough of them in your job to take over, they won't be going along to your christmas party then because there won't be a party. Muslims are grand as long as there is a minority of them and enough of us to tell them where to stick their beliefs about women and their beliefs about homosexuals and their beliefs about how meat is cooked, about alcohol, about the way women dress, about Sharia law,about the Prophet, about the Koran, the list is endless.
Brian? wrote: » We do. A couple of Euro each to give some child refugees a better life. What's the problem.
_Kaiser_ wrote: » The "problem" is that contrary to some opinions, there IS no magic money tree and we are a small island nation of limited resources that is already struggling to meet the needs of citizens and issues here. By suggesting we divert further monies to support "child refugees" (especially when the evidence in the majority of these cases suggests that they are anything but!) is in fact suggesting that we should put these people AHEAD of those who DO have legal and constitutional rights to that support. THAT is the problem with your position. It's based on an unrealistic fantasy that bears no resemblance to the reality of the situation
gitzy16v wrote: » No problem. The problem is with the adults males pretending to be 16/17yo refugees in an illegal settlement in France.
Brian? wrote: » You'll have to forgive me. I can only reply to anti immigrant argument at a time. The post I replied to contended it was too costly to bring immigrants in, it's not. You seem to agree.Next, they're adults pretending to be children. They're not
Brian? wrote: » It's an unrealistic fantasy to take in refugees that are about to be taken in? I think that's fairly realistic, given it's actually happening. These children will be arriving soon no matter what people think. Or are you not reading my posts and supposing I advocate letting everyone in?
Brian? wrote: » You'll have to forgive me. I can only reply to anti immigrant argument at a time. The post I replied to contended it was too costly to bring immigrants in, it's not. You seem to agree. Next, they're adults pretending to be children. They're not
[Deleted User] wrote: » Link?
_Kaiser_ wrote: » Ah yes, that's the other common argument used by people in favour alright - "they are coming anyway. There's nothing you can do about it so you might as well accept it!" Not so.. that's the thing about democracy, and it's why we should be having a constructive and balanced national debate on the issue and how WE as a nation can and SHOULD proceed!