Special Circumstances wrote: » That's a paddlin.
Special Circumstances wrote: » Not on boards.ie anyway hahaha the mods would disappear it so fast your head would spin.
py2006 wrote: » Interestingly, in the last few months it seems, some feminists have adjusted their detest of men to just straight white men. Not all but some of them. Not sure why, trump?
Goya wrote: » Ah hardly. Look at the Gentlemen's Club. And it's perfectly right that there be a space for men to discuss men's issues.
Special Circumstances wrote: » As long as it's not after hours right?
Goya wrote: » Men aren't permitted to discuss issues that affect men, here on After Hours? Well that's not true.
Special Circumstances wrote: » There's all sorts of things and viewpoints that are verboten on after hours.
I honestly can't see a "what's the fuss about this guy rubbing himself off yer wan, it's only bantz like" thread lasting too long?
Special Circumstances wrote: » Does "mens rights" not fall under the "alt-right" umbrella these days? It's kinda the opposite of what boards is about isn't it?
Goya wrote: » There are, but not men's rights. Such threads have lasted the course - I remember (from a previous life obv.) one about a girl who wrote some social media thing about her skirt being pulled up and being sick of such behaviour on nights out, and there was non stop dismissal of her. I agree the woman in this case was being a horrible bint and that there is a double standard but my point to that person is that some are only interested in saying "It's silence from feminists" and "If you reversed the genders..." which is true, but it's not exactly constructive and getting to the root of the problem to focus on that alone.
LexieOnRale wrote: » Chloe is a ****ing liberty. She's hilarious, but is extremely vulgar with no self respect for herself or other people. I love her on Geordie shore and follow her snapchat but she's not at all embarrassed about her boobs falling out of her dress, or walking around with no/very little underwear on. She's gone down on a girl she's randomly sharing a bed with on live tv, she's regularly kissing and sharing vibrators with another girl on GS who was in a relationship and Chloe's actions were causing problems so while I don't think she meant to sexually assault him, she has no boundaries and less respect. It is completely unacceptable. If a man did that to me, I'd be very upset and rightly so. It shouldn't have happened, and I'm surprised she wasn't called to the diary room for it because if roles were reversed your man would have been reprimanded
Elemonator wrote: » In other words, Chloe is an attention seeker?
Special Circumstances wrote: » There's all sorts of things and viewpoints that are verboten on after hours. I honestly can't see a "what's the fuss about this guy rubbing himself off yer wan, it's only bantz like" thread lasting too long?
Special Circumstances wrote: » Holy moly. Are you criticising Louise o Neill? Welcome to life outside the boards anointed ones club. You were doing so well there. You could have been bumped up to "mod warnings for anyone who disagrees with you" status in no time. Threw it all away. Never will you reach the "make an absolute homes of an argument but don't worry mods will selectively delete posts to make you look good" level.
Peregrine wrote: » Ruin a thread. Then blame it on the mods and talk about censorship when there isn't any. Job done. Classic.
Goya wrote: » What in the name of holy hell are you on about?
Special Circumstances wrote: » Oh boohoo. Would a fella have got away with this incident roles reversed.
Special Circumstances wrote: » Is it "grand grand what's the problem" for either sex?
Special Circumstances wrote: » Is it "a completely different thing" when a male does it to a female?
Special Circumstances wrote: » Was it just banter? Was he pretty much asking for it?
Special Circumstances wrote: » Where did I lose you? Implying the mods don't act even handedly or my surprise at you calling Louise o Neill a bint?
Candie wrote: » Please people, we're talking pudenda/vulva, not vagina. Unless she turned herself inside out, which would be a completely different discussion.
anna080 wrote: So feminists want equal rights for men and for women right? Funny how it's radio silence from them when it comes to issues like this.
Irish Guitarist wrote: » People only watch that shite in the hope that someone will be a victim of bullying or racism so they'll have something to whine about. If all the people who claimed to be offended about this nonsense stopped watching it would be taken off the air.
py2006 wrote: » Again, another missing the point. I doubt many are offended. Its the double standard that people are highlighting.