The Muppet wrote: » Does any of his friend do similar? Fair play to him for being himself. .
Younganne wrote: » My younglad occasionally wears 2 odd shoes to school, by choice. Now it would be obvious as in one is an orange AstroTurf runner and the other a navy runner but hey let them be individuals!!!:eek:
The Muppet wrote: » I did venture out for 4 easy miles @ 11.28 pace this after noon, The sun was shining but it was cold enough. Nothing much else to report except a little fashion faux pas I noticed when I went to get out of my gear after the run, 4 miles around Coolock in these. I cant believe I didn't notice during the run and I can't say I noticed anyone noticing except my missus and her friend who found it very funny all together on my return.. Could it be the start of a fashion trend ?
tang1 wrote: » Cue all the young lads in Coolock wearing odd runners from now on after seeing TM doing it!!!
Annie get your Run wrote: » I thought that was one runner and one slipper... I
Annie get your Run wrote: » Stick to the plaaaannnnnnn!!! sounds to me like you'd benefit far more from rest than a run - mind that cough.
The Muppet wrote: » Scheduled rest day today but I may get an easy run in depending on how I am feeling later, cough is worse this morning so Ill see how the day goes, If its the start of what the other have here I think I will be missing some runs in the days ahead, Taking some meds since last night to try ward it off.