Hugh Mungus wrote: » Strange one for ye lads, not sure whether to post here or start a new thread. I need something for my driveway to make it look like someone's home all the time. It can be a non runner, tax or nct not needed bit preferred to get it home. It's gotta look like it's in daily use, so 03 up please.. I'm thinking a barge of some sort.
Hugh Mungus wrote: » Thanks lads...it has to be a car in the drive.
Hugh Mungus wrote: » It's a break in deterrent. The father always had two cars...he only needs one now so hes selling one and the plan to get another CHEAP car just to sit in the drive to be a break in deterrent. It will be washed and moved every few days... Cameras are great and all but the boyos have been around already when nobodys at home...
selectamatic wrote: » Drive it on third party extension
unkel wrote: » Don't. Third party extension doesn't apply if the car belongs to you. You will not be insured.
BorneTobyWilde wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/mercedes-190d/14155632 Will be worth more and more with time.
selectamatic wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/01-seat-toledo-1-9-sdi-nct-01-17-cheap-car/14124673 Drive this up from cork before the test runs out. Park it up and throw a drum of green in it so you have fuel to keep it started every so often.
unkel wrote: » Be grand for a young lady who just passed her test. That said, my girls all want MINI Coopers
BorneTobyWilde wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/nissan-micra-essenza/14067281 Summer is coming. Does this seat 4?
colm_mcm wrote: » Good luck getting insurance on a 1.6 convertible as a young driver!
Duke O Smiley wrote: » https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-s280/14163572 Only a '280, and no doubt a rough dog, but for €650..