CiDeRmAn wrote: » Everything is replaceable? Including things dropped down steps/lift shafts??
o1s1n wrote: » I exclusively drop incredibly expensive rare things down steps and lift shafts. So that might actually be a no
Jack burton wrote: » Anyone here have any experience ordering from Ali Express? Going to order my arcade lights, I've never gotten anything over €100 from China, id say the lights will all total up to €250-€300. Should I just expect to get stung my customs or is there a convient avoision technique?
Atavan-Halen wrote: » Aliexpress is in general ok. 99% of the time it'll be grand and you won't need to pay customs. But this time of year is a bit iffy due to everyone ordering Christmas gifts so I'd budget for that just incase. Thankfully I've only ever gotten stung once in Ireland. It was a 3DS worth €300+ but seller marked it as €50 and only had to pay €7.50 for duties. From past experience Chinese sellers generally mark the items low value.
Jack burton wrote: » Cool, sure I'll let ye know if I get stung or not.
eddhorse wrote: » I have no idea what i was watching
Atavan-Halen wrote: » Sure you'll be grand! The Chinese are a great bunch of lads.
Steve X2 wrote: » A quick vid I did of the NES Classic Mini running in its 3 video modes(just look at that sh1tty CRT emulation!). It's all in one take, so you can see how fast it loads and resets the interface. Captured on the framemeister @60fps, so watch in 60fps for the full effect. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-4KBzc84pA
Digital Solitude wrote: » The ones who go onto ads to tell people they should be charging less are as bad going by that. I just see it as people trying to do a good turn and not have someone ripped off