Fixture wrote: Lots of unqualified opinions being offered here so I'd advise any one potentially affected to talk to a good accountant before engaging with Revenue.
Timmaay wrote: » 3rd cow with mastitis since they have had access to the cubicles ughhhh. How much is the Glanbia liquid quote worth again? This winter milk crack isn't worth the hardship.
DKDairy wrote: » has anyone ever used batt latch for gaps ? timer which open gaps at set time..whats yer opinion of them?
Keepgrowing wrote: » Yes, super yoke. It needs an additional cover as water will eventually seep in. Highly recommended one. We set at same time as clock and cows make their own way
DKDairy wrote: » best place to buy one? only seen on youtube
Mooooo wrote: » What bedding you using? Changed to 10% hydrated lime from agrical and found an improvement. also yours are still on grass? perhaps dung is looser? I find they get cleaner when adjusted to indoor diet. Have way too many cows on cubicles here at the minute but have had one case recently but more to do with the teat cracking, and she wouldn't milk out in it then. STRANGE cos it it went that way before housing and the cutnheal spray seems to be doing no good. And typical best cow in place, 8th lactation calves on the button and 4% p, first time getting a mastitis tube.
Timmaay wrote: » 1st few days it was pure hydrated with sawdust over it, got a ton bag of 10% now. 80 cows on 60 cubicles but I locked 15 of them in the calving shed the last 3 nights to take the pressure off. Bulk tank scc around 140, it's almost definitely some bug causing it I'm thinking. 3 cows with it have been turfed back out to a fresh paddock fulltime to prevent it spreading.
mahoney_j wrote: » That's a lot to do with it Tim ,overcrowding and hygiene /cleanliness .were cubicles washed and disinfected prior to housing ,how often do u run scrapers (alt least every 2 hours packed that tight )scrape down and lime cubicles twice daily ,clip cows tails
visatorro wrote: » Water heater in parlour fecked. Keep trying to shove my hands up the woman's jumper to warm them, she's not impressed.
atlantic mist wrote: » http://www.revenue.ie/en/practitioner/ebrief/2016/no-942016.html kerry lads better get the cheque books out, tough for those who didnt cash in at highs, share price has taken a dip lately
visatorro wrote: Water heater in parlour fecked. Keep trying to shove my hands up the woman's jumper to warm them, she's not impressed.
kowtow wrote: » Jeez the things those milk recorders have to put up with its a wonder they still come out to you....
Brown Podzol wrote: » If you are a star they let you do it.
Brown Podzol wrote: » http://www.revenue.ie/en/practitioner/ebrief/2016/no-942016.html Are the bonus shares co-op shares or Plc shares?
mf240 wrote: » Milk collected this morning , won't know what I'm getting paid for it until the week before Christmas ,yet a glanbia worker had the audacity to ring to ask if I had the milk survey filled in.
Timmaay wrote: » Did you mention that in the comments section? I got a call and afew texts reminding me about it.
OverRide wrote: » Co Op shares So the revenue want to tax them when you get them and when you sell them either as a spin out of plc shares or as a CoOp share If that's allowed stand,new entrants to Glanbia buying at a fiver a share will be subject to gift tax for the other €50 to €70 that the shares underlying value encompasses Not to mention other new anomalies this would create